We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Both courses are very nice”
Review of Grayhawk Golf Club

Grayhawk Golf Club
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Lockers / storage
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Lockers / storage
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
804 reviews
204 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1,025 helpful votes
“Both courses are very nice”
Reviewed 28 June 2012

I have never played a career round at Grayhawk but enjoy the challenge. For some reason these two courses always kicks my butt. The bunkers are deep and the greens are quick. Good staff.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank arizonaac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrayhawkGolf, Manager at Grayhawk Golf Club, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
arizonaac,

Thanks for your nice review of Grayhawk Golf Club and glad to hear you enjoy our Raptor and Talon courses. And don't worry...they often kick our butts too! That's why we made Phil's Grill such a comfy spot for a cold drink afterwards:)

Thanks again and hope to see you again soon!

~Your Friends at Grayhawk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    49
    18
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good introduction to Scottsdale golf”
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Grayhawk Golf Club is well known to Scottsdale visitors. It presented us with the ideal introduction to desert golf. We played this course the morning after we arrived from Australia. Friendly staff, attractive and well presented,even if the pace of play was a little slow.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank petmar035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrayhawkGolf, Manager at Grayhawk Golf Club, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
petmar035,

Thanks for the nice review of Grayhawk Golf Club and for making us part of your trip from Australia! We really appreciate it and hope to see you again on your next trip to Scottsdale, AZ.

~Your Friends at Grayhawk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great course”
Reviewed 7 June 2012

The Talon course was challenging but a little more forgiving than some of of the desert courses that I have played in Scottsdale.The clubhouse and service were fantastic. I will be back.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrayhawkGolf, Manager at Grayhawk Golf Club, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
Paul L,

Thanks for your review of Grayhawk Golf Club and sorry for not responding a little sooner...we are fairly new to TripAdvisor:) Great to hear you had a good time and enjoyed our Talon course. It really is a fun course to play!

Thanks again and hope to see you again soon!

~Your Friends at Grayhawk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Golf course, grill and staff were great. Located close to hotel.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dwayne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrayhawkGolf, Manager at Grayhawk Golf Club, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
Golfer982,

Thanks for the nice review of Grayhawk Golf Club and sorry for not responding a little sooner. We are fairly new to this TripAdvisor stuff:) We really appreciate it and it is great to hear that you enjoyed your day at Grayhawk.

Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Scottsdale, AZ!

~Your Friends at Grayhawk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“First Class”
Reviewed 9 May 2012

One of the best golf experiences in Scottsdale. The course is always in excellent condition and the service is as it should be for such a great course. The Raptor course has something for everyone, and is my favorite 18 anywhere. Enjoy!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Medfly42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrayhawkGolf, Manager at Grayhawk Golf Club, responded to this review, 11 August 2012
Medfly42,

Thanks for your nice review of Grayhawk and we are happy to hear that you love the Raptor as much as we do! Enjoy the rest of your summer up in Colorado and come back to see us again soon!

~Your Friends at Grayhawk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grayhawk Golf Club also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Grayhawk Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing