We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb: it's not a hotel more an experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Ranked #16 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Superb: it's not a hotel more an experience”
Reviewed 29 April 2012

What an experience, from arrival to departure we were looked after like royalty. The Concierge were fantastic, the waiting staff superb and everything works like clockwork.

Our room was superbly comfortable with amazingly thick mattress toppers which you sink into and on which we had an amazingly good sleep. The bathroom was perfect for us, a great two-headed shower cubicle and a separate bath, all kept immaculately clean.

The internal water features in the are a delight and the view onto the hilly golf course breathtaking.

The only blip was an uncommunicative waiter at breakfast our final morning.

The Westin 'experience' was superb and one not to be missed.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Diana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinKierland, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Thank you for providing your review for other travelers to see! It's always wonderful to hear from our guests and learn their stay was everything we promised it would be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,360 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,310
    690
    225
    74
    61
See reviews for
606
546
74
770
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (647)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PA
Level Contributor
140 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We stayed here for two days while on our way to the Grand Canyon, hoping to relax and enjoy the pool. The hotel and grounds are beautiful. The restaurants are solid: not cheap, but good quality and service. The pool was OK--maybe my wife played up the water park aspect too much...besides the pool, there wasn't too much for the family to do together. They did have a bagpiper play at sundown. Naturally.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mccambjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
98 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Had a very pleasant stay at this resort during a recent conference. Staff is very pleasant and helpful. Rooms are great with very comfortable beds. They have an adult's only pool which is really nice if you want to get away to a more quiet experience. For the children, the other pool seemed very active and enjoyable. Plenty of choices for food options. Cozy areas to relax at night. The exercise facility is disappointing. Too small. Not enough equipment. There's some nearby gyms (LA Fitness) that you can probably download a pass off the internet. If you like to run, ask at the concierge desk and they have a map of some of the local blocks. Just be careful crossing the streets.

Room Tip: If you get a room with a balcony, ask for one with a separate balcony. Not sure why, but I was next...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gbsutures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinKierland, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Thank you for the feedback from your recent stay with us. So glad to hear that nearly everything was perfect. We're sorry to learn you were disappointed with our fitness facility, but the good news is we just renovated it! We do hope you'll come back and experience the improvements.

Thank you again for your valuable insight.

Sincerely,
Stephanie Dowling
Director, Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noank, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

We stayed at the Westin Kierland for the Easter weekend, and it was incredible! We were visiting friends in Phoenix and wanted a little luxury during our stay. The Westin Kierland was overall, a great resort, especially those with families.
It was Easter weekend, and so we had made arrangements for the Easter bunny to come to our room with a basket the next morning. They arrived shortly before the big Easter egg hunt that was on the golf course. It was unbelievable how many eggs were on this course! And the amount of eager kids~ equally unbelievable! The resort put on an incredible event for Easter.

The resort had so much to offer families with kids: a kids club, a large pool with slides and a lazy river, a dessert bar in the evenings, even marshmallow roasting out by the fire pit.

Adults were not neglected either. There was a spa pool for adults only that was open 24 hours, a spa, fitness center and relaxing lounge areas to grab a drink.

The rooms were comfortable and the concierge was on top of it!! I make use of the concierge wherever I go, and they were gracious and accommodating.

I would highly recommend the Westin Kierland. I only wished we had another night to stay and take advantage of all the amenities!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yumiko f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Beautiful property, exactly what you would expect a resort to look like. No complaints at all. Simply wonderful.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmericanRoadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Gainey Suites Hotel
#5 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Troon North
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
The Phoenician, Scottsdale
#18 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

Property: The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Address: 6902 East Greenway Parkway, Scottsdale, AZ 85254-8123
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Paradise Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#8 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#9 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#19 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#20 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,435 - ₹ 26,755
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 732
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This inspiring retreat, located in the heart of "new" Scottsdale, will fill you with a sense of old Arizona and delight you with a fresh, modern destination. From family vacations to business meetings, weddings or just a restful getaway, discover our premier Scottsdale resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Kierland Hotel Scottsdale
Westin Kierland Resort
Westin Scottsdale
Scottsdale Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing