We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (656)
Filter reviews
656 results
Traveller rating
381
167
60
28
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
381
167
60
28
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews talking stick casino golf driving range newer property casino resort salt river fields room was clean the loop easy access the breakfast area free breakfast king suite during spring training within walking distance excellent location convenient location shuttle service a great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 656 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018

It is nice new hotel and should have been a better stay. The facility was poor internet. The pool is average and lacks a hot tub. They are unable to keep available for the swimmers. The breakfast was average at best.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank cacapp99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
716marcir, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thank you Chris for this review as well. We answered in greater detail on your brand review. We are a newer Hampton Inn and have the features and facilities of that brand -- including internet and pool. We are dismayed that you didn't enjoy the free breakfast and WiFi.

You will be pleased to hear that our hotel will receive several enhancements this year including internet services. We hope you return afterward and give us a chance to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

We called this hotel directly to book. There was no refrigerator in the room, apparently you get this by the type of room you request- This was never mentioned when booking room. We travel frequently and refrigerators are pretty common to be in rooms! They brought up a very banged up frig after I complained loudly! Room had a verge large black scrap on wall . The pool is very tiny, sitting around pool is very tight- seating for about 20 guests. Certainly not very heated! No hot tub. Staff just adequate. Not very friendly on phone. This is not a cheap hotel. Look around for other options.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank bubbliekt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
716marcir, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thank you for your review. You are correct, standard rooms do not have a wet bar, but Studio Suites do have a wet bar. The room layouts are shown on the brand website and described by the brand reservationists. However, we were so happy to be able to provide you with a complimentary refrigerator to make your stay enjoyable.

Our hotel offers the features and facilities of a Hampton Inn. I'm sorry the rates were high in Scottsdale when you visited the area, but even in high season, we are one of the most affordable hotels in the area. If getting the lowest rate is your priority, we recommend traveling to Scottsdale from May to September when there are several value options available.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Had great service from the staff. Very clean lobby and tasty breakfast. It is in a very quiet and peaceful location. They are close to the freeway and not to far from local attractions. It also has snacks available to purchase at the front desk.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jelani0917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
716marcir, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you for your 5 star review! We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

We were there for a fun race weekend however their prices were not in line with other like hotels we felt like they price gouged us so bad. And the gal that work the front desk when we checked in with just not very friendly however the guy that was working was very nice to us I had to question the fee when we got there and they said there was nothing we could do about it however several hours later I ran into the gentleman and he told me we got screwed on our price and the gal could have done something about it but chose not to so the next day I went to management and they were able to drop the fee down dramatically I just wish you would’ve never came to that because I felt we were taking advantage of.
The place just felt on the dirty side in general when we were there I wish I could say something positive about the hotel but there was nothing no hot tub and poor service all the way around.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank troy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
716marcir, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Thank you for your review. I'm so sorry you traveled during the high season when rates are at their peak. If value is your top priority, we recommend April to May and September to December when both rates and weather are mild. I don't know if you will find comfort in knowing that our rates during your stay were among the lowest in the area.

Authorization charges for incidentals that appear at check in do not get charged to your card if you make no incidental charges during your stay, so when you checked out, they dropped from your final bill. I'm sorry our explanation of that process during check in left doubts in your mind.

We apologize that our facilities did not look clean. Cleaning is a daily process and we add special cleaning projects on a regular schedule, such as our carpets which were just cleaned. The team was very disappointed that you felt the service provided was not excellent. Knowing that you were upset about the rate, our entire team attempted to Wow you with our service. We are so sorry we fell short.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

We come to these places because you know what you are going to get. What distinguishes this one to a degree is its location- close to Route 101, close to a a major shopping center (other side of the highway), a huge hotel / casino (with many restaurants) - Talking Stick Resort, Top Golf - a multi level driving range/ golf entertainment center (seems to require some sort of membership) and Salt River Fields - one of the many spring training fields in Phoenix
My only real issue is that sometimes the internet on hhonors was very weak.
And of course this is Phoenix so the place is more expensive than usual

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
716marcir, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your endorsement of our awesome location. You'll be excited to hear that an Internet update is coming soon and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews