We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”
Review of Saguaro Scottsdale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Saguaro Scottsdale
Ranked #44 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Reviewed 24 April 2012

WE loved this hotel, it was colorful and funky , art decco boutique style hotel....Great location short walk to Old Downtown Scottsdale, great resturants and shops near by. Nice if you are into spring training stadium right there.We were meeting out of town guests and we thought it would be nice to stay close to their hotel, they ended up staying further out and regretted it.

The employees are wonderful, informative, helpful and very polite.... We had the best time in bar, we stopped by before and after, the two Bartenders were so welcoming and friendly..definately would go back and just visit with them. Looking for another excuse to stay there....

Room Tip: We didn't use spa or eat breakfast there we had already made other plans with friends, couldn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cleaninup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKleinGM, General Manager at Saguaro Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Dear cleaninup,

It was great to read your review of our Hotel and how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for your feedback on the staff, I'll be sure to share with them your great comments.

We hope to see you again soon.

Regards,
Alan Klein
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (870)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

723 - 727 of 870 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012

As you can see from other reviews this hotel has been reinvented and is now campy cool and really comfy especially if you can swing a suite. The staff is uber-friendly and they aim to please, please, please. Here's their secret...Josh... the resident masseuse at their little hotel spa! I'm almost embarrassed to say how many massages I've had over the years but enough to know that Josh is a rare find! He's truly got a gift. Opt for the 90 minutes. Josh's massage may be the most unforgettable trip memory I have from my week in AZ and I did A LOT!

Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Styleinfusion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKleinGM, General Manager at Saguaro Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Dear Styleinfusion,

Thanks for the great feedback on your recent stay with us, and the wonderful comments about the staff and Josh. I'm sure he'll be thrilled to hear how you enjoyed your spa treatments.

We hope to see you again soon, and thanks again for your comments.

Regards,
Alan Klein
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Fun hotel almost like stepping back into the 60's and 70's with a modern twist. Centrally located to old town scottsdale.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mdj5038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKleinGM, General Manager at Saguaro Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Dear mdj5038,

So glad to hear that you enjoyed our Fun Hotel and our great location in Scottsdale.

We hope to see you back again soon!

Regards,
Alan Klein
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

A modern colourful hotel ajoining Scotsdale's old town. Just close your room door and just walk 50 yards to resturants, bars and shops of the old town. Hotel staff were friendly and attentive, a bright pleasent oasis in the heart of Scottsdale.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sidcup_FlyFisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKleinGM, General Manager at Saguaro Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2012

Dear sidcup_flyfisher,

Thanks for your great review of the Saguaro. Sounds like you enjoyed our new hotel in Scottsdale and all that we have to offer within walking distance.

We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Regards,
Alan Klein
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We booked a deal on Hotwire at the last minute and were given a room at the Saguaro. It's a cool place with bright colors and interesting things to look at, it's well done. The pool area is inviting and beautiful, I wish the weather had been warmer during out stay but we did manage to the enjoy the whirlpool.

Definitely check out the happy hour at Distrito, it's a bargain! There are numerous choices of yummy drinks and appetizers for $5. My only complaint would be the $14 parking, valet or self. I understand that's normal in a city but I thought it was a bit steep. The wi-fi was included however which was a nice surprise. I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Milwgirl24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKleinGM, General Manager at Saguaro Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2012

Dear milwgirl24,

So glad to hear that you had a great stay through one of our booking partners Hotwire. I'll pass on the compliments to the team about the great food you enjoyed in Old Town Whiskey and Distrito.

Thanks for the great feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

Regards,
Alan Klein
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Downtown Scottsdale
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town
Hotel Valley Ho
#7 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Scottsdale
W Scottsdale
W Scottsdale
#49 of 75 in Scottsdale
944 reviews
Aloft Scottsdale
#61 of 75 in Scottsdale
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saguaro Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saguaro Scottsdale

Address: 4000 North Drinkwater Blvd, Scottsdale, AZ 85251 (Formerly The Saguaro, a Joie de Vivre Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Price Range: ₹ 9,772 - ₹ 23,686 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Saguaro Scottsdale 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Scottsdale is the place to go for art, shopping and nightlife in the Valley of the Sun. Now there's a hotel creating even more desire around the desert experience. The Saguaro has arrived, bringing with it a new look to where Old Town, the Arts district and Civic Center Mall meet. Bright, lush and vibrant, it's a fresh face amid Scottsdale's buzzing downtown scene. Guestrooms & Suites: The Saguaro experience begins, fittingly enough, outside amid the arid weather and brilliant sunlight of the Sonoran Desert. Each room exterior is accented by the color of a native desert flower, creating a visual spectrum throughout the resort grounds. Inside, your room's primary color is joined by contemporary and natural furnishings in wood and leather, including hand-crafted pieces imported from Mexico. Services & Amenities: A stay here is about relaxation, nature and yes, our two famous pools. Both are easy walks from every room, heated and ringed by cabanas. The Saguaro Spa welcomes you to de-stress even further. When it's time to recharge, the comprehensive fitness center will get you looking your best for around the poolside bar. Guestroom Amenities• All rooms renovated October 2016• Flat screen, wall mounted 42" HDTVs• Authentic, traditional Mexican furniture • Views of Old Town and Civic Center park (select rooms)• Outdoor patios or step out balconies • Soaking tubs and separate shower (suites)• Work desks• Wireless Internet• Stereo with iPod docking station• On-demand movies and music. Meetings: It's the weather. The golf courses: The deals closed over cocktails by the pool. Whatever the reason, Scottsdale is a top choice for corporate gatherings. The Saguaro provides over 15,000 square feet of flexible indoor and outdoor meeting and event space, with wraparound patios, fireplaces, and a fire pit. We're ready to make your event a strategic success. Scottsdale's business climate is dynamic. Companies headquartered in Scottsdale include APL, Dial, Fender, Go Daddy, Kahala Corp, Kona Grill, Medicis, P.F. Chang's, Rural Metro, iCrossing and Taser, to name a few. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Saguaro Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing