We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice property for the family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Desert Oasis
Ranked #8 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nice property for the family”
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Our family of two adults and two kids stayed at a Premium one-bedroom room here. If you've staying at other Sheraton or Marriott timeshare properties, this one is very similar. We did a trade through Interval for a week over spring break

Staff and Check in
Easy and quick. The staff and concierge were very nice and helpful throughout our week long stay.

Room
Great size kitchen and bedroom. The bed was comfortable but the sheets were a little lacking. The kitchen had all of the amenities and the kids loved the huge jacuzzi tub in the bedroom. The living room and dining area were smaller than other timeshares we've visited. We put the kids on the pull out sofa and there wasn't a lot of extra space. The room was clean and the decorations were basic.

If you have AT&T wireless - GOOD LUCK. We had zero coverage in the room. It wasn't bad outside of the rooms but stunk when in the room. Internet is included and could do multiple devices.

Resort
Very pretty grounds and always was spotless. Parking seemed pretty good. The pool was very big, but not much to do for the kids. There was a little splash park, but got boring pretty fast. The hot tub was great. There had some activities for the kids, but it was hit or miss.

You definitely need a car there. There is a lot around within a few miles but NOTHING within walking distance. There was a little snack bar at the pool that had basic stuff.

Room Tip: Ask if they have a room that has better cell phone coverage
See more room tips
Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank PennStateFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

910 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    491
    309
    72
    24
    14
See reviews for
294
375
44
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Our family of four stayed in a large one bedroom ground floor unit. The large one bedroom units have a very comfortable king size bed and pull out couch. The small one bedroom units have a smaller bed. We also found the staff very helpful and friendly. The pool is magnificent and the grounds are clean and tidy. We chose a ground level unit (1037) so that our kids could go and play in the "back yard" and they were able to climb back onto our patio. The hotel also organized an Easter egg hunt for the kids. The double headed showers are magnificent. The TPC golf course is within walking distance.

Our unit faced north and south so it was a little dark. The unit is a little dated however the hotel has started a renovation of the rooms. Going to get groceries or a coffee was a short drive away.

Overall it was a great choice and we would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Renovations were underway for suite 1040 & 1039. I would guess that they would be ready in abou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank video99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

This hotel/resort is very well done in the style of the desert, and Scottsdale. It is well-maintained with attractive grounds, and facilities. Pool is great. There is no restaurant, and a car is a must, but plenty of restaurants, and Starbucks, nearby. You would need a car anyway, to see the area.

Room Tip: area near the pool is noisy, but fun..
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarthaA2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights and had a very nice time. The pool was great and very large. A family oriented atmosphere with lots of activities for kids. The pool grill had good food at reasonable prices. The room we stayed in was the delux villa with a kitchenette. The room itself was small, a little dark, but very comfortable. The grounds were beautiful and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The location was very good. Would definately recommend and would stay there again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor (there are two floors). If planning to stay more than 5 days, get the bigger v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunlovers91730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayzata, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2012

This hotel was awesome. outstanding, exceptional-

Our stay started with a gentleman at the front desk "Ryan" really bending over backwards to help our stay be as economical and wonderful as it could have ever been. I was speechless! I think you said Chris is your boss, .Chris......Ryan goes above and beyond. He also works a ton of hours, wow.

The pool was just perfect, not too big, comfortable and the kids could run back and forth from the pool to the park and room and it was comfortable. My boys are 7, 10, and 13. Excellent service at the pool and Always greeted with a warm friendly smile.

Thank you for making our spring break one to remember, Ryan, I have to give you credit, thank you, could "not" have done it without your help. We just moved from Scottsdale two months ago, (lots of tears) we were close to our old house and all of our friends and it was an absolute Blast.!!!!!!!

Many thanks, Amy, Bill, Brad, Mark,and Reed Little

Thank you for having an impeccable staff and being so warm and friendly.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, get the larger one bedroom! I was not abcle too, but a couple told me it give...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amyplittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDOGM, Front Office Supervisor at Sheraton Desert Oasis, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Thanks you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We take great pride in our level of customer service and do our best to make sure each and every guest has the best experience possible. We are thrilled to hear that you and your family enjoyed staying with us. We hope you are able to come back and spend your vacation with us again in the future. Once again, thank you for very much for your response; we do appreciate your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Gainey Suites Hotel
#5 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,420 reviews
Hotel Valley Ho
#6 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paradise Valley
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Desert Oasis? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Desert Oasis

Property: Sheraton Desert Oasis
Address: 17700 N Hayden Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85255-5822
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#10 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#11 Green Hotel in Scottsdale
#17 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,165 - ₹ 17,627
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Desert Oasis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy spacious one and two-bedroom villas providing up to 1,290 square feet with enough room to accommodate as many as eight guests. Each villa includes a fully equipped kitchen or well-equipped kitchenette, washer and dryer, separate dining and living room areas, and complimentary Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Desert Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Desert Oasis Hotel Scottsdale
Sheraton Hotel Scottsdale
Sheraton Resort Scottsdale
Sheraton Scottsdale
Scottsdale Sheraton
Desert Oasis Scottsdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing