We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,709)
Filter reviews
1,709 results
Traveller rating
1,250
340
80
31
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,250
340
80
31
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews teddy bears happy hour evening reception full kitchen village tavern rich newman free beer and wine paradise bakery bedroom suite starbucks coffee cocktail hour courtyard view pool area tacos fresh fruit complimentary breakfast morning breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 1,709 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2018

Seems there were a few family get togethers when I was there after Christmas! Perfect spot for it! Lots of room in the bedrooms and suites... and a lovely outdoor patio for overflow in the breakfast room. Central location in Scottsdale.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

This is a beautiful Hotel. The gardens and flowers, the candles on the ledge of the wall around the pool, all make it feel like an all inclusive high end resort. The towels on the chairs in the morning, the unbelievable breakfast including real eggs :). And to top off the day-the awesome happy hour which includes real appetizers-wings, Vegas and dip, salads, pizzas of all flavors and beer and wine!!
Great Value!!!

Room tip: Twenty five dollars and zero cents
Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

Great for families. Pool is lovely. Rooms are comfortable with full fridge, helpful with drinks readily available. The happy hour is generous with a variety of snacks, almost a meal! The breakfasts are generous and well prepared. Staff is courteous and works hard for the guests.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Gretchen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

Pool area was beautiful and had lovely seating with pads and plenty of shade if desired, but size of pool and hot tub were small compared to property capacity. Hotel was not full late December midweek, but pool and hot tub were, and it was somewhat hard to get seating for the free breakfast and happy hour. But the free food was really good, and menu changed daily and was posted for the week. A good value, great staff all around, very nice kitchenette in room, just if we had more time to lounge at pool, I would have been disappointed as it only took a handful of kids to make it feel crowded.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chrissssssss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

I stay at Gainey Suites Hotel when I often come to Scottsdale. I like it's location, cleanliness, breakfast and happy hour. Unless I am in Scottsdale for a spa vacation, this is perfect for my needs. It has a very nice pool area. If the weather permits, one can have breakfast or happy hour on their pleasant patio. The rooms are clean and one gets a suite with a kitchen, living room and bedroom.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank LslLaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews