We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gainey Suites Hotel
Ranked #5 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
usa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed 28 April 2012 via mobile

I could not have had a better experience. Great two bedroom suite. Very clean. Staff was terrific. Pool was relaxed and never crowded, the kids loved it after a long day of hiking or biking around Scottsdale. The coffee shop next door was a big plus. Breakfast was nice but nothing special. Overall well worth the money. I would stay again.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank lbinutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,031
    288
    64
    29
    7
See reviews for
456
523
60
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (417)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We were looking for a hotel for out of town wedding guests. We wanted one that would not require guests to have a car and that would have restaurants/shops close by. Our wedding planner highly recommended Gainey Suites. We were extremely happy with this choice. These are some of the things we all liked: The front desk staff was very friendly, helpful and efficient. The rooms were very clean, decorated nicely with nice amenities (complimentary teddy bears) and had a full kitchen which allowed everyone to bring in things to eat/drink. The breakfast was wonderful. Check out the picture they have on their website of the buffet. Every day they had eggs, potatoes, oatmeal, sweet rolls, bagels, breads, lots of beautiful fruit, dry cereals, juices and more. The evening appetizers were also terrific. For two hours they have complimentary appetizers that change daily as well as pop, wine and beer. They have a lovely large dining/visiting area inside as well as a beautiful large patio area you can use. We also all loved the complimentary chocolate chip cookies they put out every day from Paradise Bakery. The pool area is beautiful. There are many cushioned lounge chairs and sitting areas. They even have several cabanas. There is a shopping area right next door that has places to shop and eat. Several of the places we ate at and liked were the Village Tavern, Paradise Bakery, the frozen yogurt shop and the crepe restaurant. The location of the hotel is great because Scottsdale Rd has every type of store/shopping/restaurant/fast food place you could possibly need. Our wedding party reserved 13 rooms and everyone was happy with their stay here. This hotel gives you great value for your money.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maureen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Ore.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

My husband, 2 year old daughter and I stayed at the Gainey Suites Hotel for 6 days in early April. We had a suite that faced the pool and courtyard. The property is wonderful! Clean and with many elegant touches. The pool was a highlight, as was the complimentary breakfast each morning, and beer/wine and appetizers each evening. The property is only minutes from a large, upscale shopping area. The staff was amazing, and, all things considered, we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank et7380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington Heights
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Just a beautiful property in a delightful location in Scottsdale. Entering the hotel you find yourself in the lovely hearth room which we found very inviting. The front desk personnel are friendly, courteous and very competent. Our suite was roomy, well appointed and very comfortable.
The breakfast fare served every morning was surprisingly varied and excellent as was the evening assortment of food and drinks. The kitchen and dining room staff were helpful and knowledgeable as was the housekeeping staff.
This is a wonderful hotel and we will be returning next time we are in Scottsdale!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking courtyard and pool are preferable
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
91 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Things we loved about this hotel:

1) Friendly check in with wonderful chocolate chip cookies
2) Great location - right next door to coffee shops, restaurants & boutique clothing shops
3) Nice, clean suites with take home souvenir Teddy Bears (what a nice touch!)
4) Great breakfast and evening reception included with your stay
5) Tiki torches lit each night outside in the courtyard/pool area - nice ambience

We would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GazzaGirlSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
8.0 km away
Hotel Valley Ho
Hotel Valley Ho
#6 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,589 reviews
7.0 km away
The Canyon Suites at The Phoenician
0.6 km away
Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
The McCormick Scottsdale
The McCormick Scottsdale
#34 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
6.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Scottsdale Resort
9.0 km away
Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gainey Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gainey Suites Hotel

Property: Gainey Suites Hotel
Address: 7300 East Gainey Suites Drive, Scottsdale, AZ 85258-2061
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#3 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#3 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,945 - ₹ 23,319
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gainey Suites Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear Guests,In the heart of all that makes Scottsdale, AZ "a world class destination" and perfectly located in the exclusive oasis-like Scottsdale neighborhood of Gainey Ranch where you can walk, run, or bike on winding paths past golf courses, parks, and greenbelts; and next door to the Shops & Restaurants at Gainey Village. And just around the corner you can work out at the Gainey Village Health Club or pamper yourself at "The Spa" (enjoy special rates for our hotel guests) The Gainey Suites Hotel is a unique, upscale boutique-style retreat that offers a more intimate, inclusive, and relaxing alternative to the hassles, higher rates and additional fees of the larger chain resorts in Scottsdale, AZ.We are pleased to announce that our $1.5 million renovation of our guest suites and public areas is complete. In our guest suites you'll find all new contemporary wood cabinetry and stainless steel kitchen appliance ensembles, living areas with custom crafted trestle style desks, desktop power and charging stations, FREE Wi-Fi, and HDTV, faux leather task chairs, sleek new cordless telephones, and distinctive porcelain desk lamps, along with granite tops on the night stands. You'll also see new carpet throughout the hotel corridors and public areas as well as elegantly re-designed function space.The stunning new Travertine stone pool deck and spa/Jacuzzi with spectacular new furniture, upper deck fire pit and poolside cabanas is now completed.Our new lobby and beautifully crafted guest services reception and Gift Shop is complete featuring an interactive Scottsdale Experience center with adventure & activities videos and the amazing e-Monscierge with a free ap you can even download that will tell you what is locally all around you...all to make your Scottsdale Experience simply FANTASTIC!Our new Terrace Patio Bar is now open! It is a classy and cozy Wine & Barista Bar inside and on the outside patio, a full-service al fresco "Santa Barbara Style" bar done in rich teak woods with a vibrant mosaic tile back wall, and colorful accent awnings that adds a wonderful new dimension to the Gainey guest experience.We so greatly appreciate your business and are very excited to share all these wonderful property enhancements with you. We are at your service!Sincerely,The Gainey Suites Hotel Family ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Gainey Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gainey Hotel Scottsdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing