We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gainey Suites Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$ 147
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Courtyard by Marriott Scottsdale Salt River(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$ 147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scottsdale Villa Mirage(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$ 113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Magnuson Hotel Papago Inn(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$ 131
US$ 110
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Scottsdale at Mayo Clinic(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$ 119
US$ 112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 249
US$ 227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 164
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 456
US$ 412
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 404
US$ 386
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 640
US$ 409
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,611)
Filter reviews
1,611 results
Traveller rating
1,173
326
74
30
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,173
326
74
30
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsteddy bearshappy hourevening receptionfull kitchengainey villagerich newmanparadise bakeryfree beer and winebedroom suitestarbucks coffeecourtyard viewcocktail hourpool areatacosfresh fruitcomplimentary breakfastbreakfast and dinner
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,256 - 1,261 of 1,611 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2012

The rooms are very average. The hotel was half full yet they chose to place us in a room above laundry exhaust with lint flying into our room. This was room no. 2 by the way with the first room same but on first floor. Staff was unfriendly. First day our room was cleaned by 4pm. When we arrived in the middle of cleaning the maid asked if we would like a vacuuming. When we agreed, she proceeded to tell us that the vacuum doesn't work and never returned. The ground were nice. Location was average. Wish we stayed somewhere else!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAZoya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRGainey1, General Manager at Gainey Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Thank you for taking a moment to share the impressions of your recent stay with us and please allow me to apologize that your experience was disappointing and certainly quite less than your expectation, and quite honestly, our own standards. As a team, and actually, more like a family, each and every one of us here at the Gainey Suites Hotel truly puts our heart into creating a wonderful guest experience and typically, our guests are very pleased with their experiences as As hard as we all work and strive to attain perfection, being human, there will be the occasional disappointment, for both us and our guests. By no means is this acceptable, but, I think what is important is how we respond to these occurrences. We will certainly use this as a learning tool in a most uplifting and constructive manner so that we can grow together and pass that along to further enhance the guest experience. Most of all, we hope that any guest who has a disappointing experience will give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves and I promise that we will make it up to you. Please feel free to call me personally on my cell pnone anytime at (480) 262 4665. From all of us here at the Gainey Suites Hotel we hope to see you the next time your travels may bring you back to Scottsdale, Arizona. Until then, we wish you all the very best and take good care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

This was a nice place for a good happy hour and the rooms were great of you needed a kitchen to have at least breakfast daily. Not the most luxurious property and much pricier than the Valley Ho. More family oriented. Beds were comfy

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MamaG3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Gainey Suites Hotel is outstanding. Rich Newman, Manager, and his staff do everything possible to make their guests' stay as welcoming, comfortable, and as enjoyable as possible.
They are very service oriented and extremely accommodating. The location is very convenient and the hotel will drive the guests to local destinations. The breakfasts and cocktails receptions are excellent opportunities to meet other guests; and the beautiful atmosphere is very friendly, cozy, and extremely low key. We had friends join us this year and we all had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

My 4th year back and keeps getting better thanks to GM and great staff--- was able to check in early by Noon -- bed and linens bathroom products terrific - Comp breakfast and reception nicely done- good variety of choices and changed daily- Starbucks a treat. nice onvenient to Village restaurant and Paradise cafe for lunch/dinner- nice shops; sofabed sleeper was fine for son.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlamingoResortSpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We travel extensively and recently spent two nights at Gainey Suites Hotel. We were very pleased. The room was clean, well equipped and quiet. The location is perfect to escape to many other much more expensive resorts for golf and close to excellent dining options. The quality of the breakfast and afternoon happy-hour offerings was excellent and a very pleasant surprise. The hotel is well-priced for the level of value received. We will certainly return.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews