We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gainey Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scottsdale Plaza Resort(Scottsdale)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,613)
Filter reviews
1,613 results
Traveller rating
1,175
326
74
30
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,175
326
74
30
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsteddy bearshappy hourevening receptionfull kitchengainey villagerich newmanparadise bakeryfree beer and winebedroom suitestarbucks coffeecourtyard viewcocktail hourpool areatacosfresh fruitcomplimentary breakfastbreakfast and dinner
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,259 - 1,264 of 1,613 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2012

This was a nice place for a good happy hour and the rooms were great of you needed a kitchen to have at least breakfast daily. Not the most luxurious property and much pricier than the Valley Ho. More family oriented. Beds were comfy

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MamaG3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Gainey Suites Hotel is outstanding. Rich Newman, Manager, and his staff do everything possible to make their guests' stay as welcoming, comfortable, and as enjoyable as possible.
They are very service oriented and extremely accommodating. The location is very convenient and the hotel will drive the guests to local destinations. The breakfasts and cocktails receptions are excellent opportunities to meet other guests; and the beautiful atmosphere is very friendly, cozy, and extremely low key. We had friends join us this year and we all had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

My 4th year back and keeps getting better thanks to GM and great staff--- was able to check in early by Noon -- bed and linens bathroom products terrific - Comp breakfast and reception nicely done- good variety of choices and changed daily- Starbucks a treat. nice onvenient to Village restaurant and Paradise cafe for lunch/dinner- nice shops; sofabed sleeper was fine for son.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlamingoResortSpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We travel extensively and recently spent two nights at Gainey Suites Hotel. We were very pleased. The room was clean, well equipped and quiet. The location is perfect to escape to many other much more expensive resorts for golf and close to excellent dining options. The quality of the breakfast and afternoon happy-hour offerings was excellent and a very pleasant surprise. The hotel is well-priced for the level of value received. We will certainly return.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Flew into Phoenix to kick off Spring Break - needed a suite for the night before leaving for upstate. Hotel accommodations were suitable for a comfortable extended stay. The restaurant next door (that supplies in-room to Gainey too) was a great choice for a late-night meal. Breakfast buffett was better-stocked than most, and better-staffed. Mid-March was too cool for the pool that day, but it looked worth a try. I had a minor complaint about an overgrown tree scratching my window all night during an extraordinary storm, but the management totally resolved the issue after I filled out their online survey...Impressive! We will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jb0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews