We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Memorable 10 year anniversary!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Ranked #4 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Memorable 10 year anniversary!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

My husband and I celebrated our 10 yr anniversary here. It was a very relaxing vacation, which is just what we needed since we left our little 1 year at home with Grandma and Grandpa. I would definitely recommend this for couples; it was a very romantic, quiet resort. We are in our 30s and 40s and met a lot of other couples around the same age. We wanted a resort that we could stay at the entire time and not have to drive anywhere and enjoy ourselves. This was exactly what we got!

The location of the resort was up north and was quiet. We really liked that it was next to some great courses since we played golf two of the days at Troon North and at The Boulders. Both gorgeous courses, and had we not been so far up north it would have been a bit of a drive.

They had live nightly music or a DJ on Thurs, Fri, and Sat on the patio, Onyx bar, overlooking an amazing view of the valley. It was a little cool when we were there; the evenings were in the 50s, which made the in-room gas fireplace very cozy. At night they lit up chimensas up all around the resort with cedar wood that made the whole outdoors smell sooo good. All the restaurants had outdoor heaters as well so you could easily enjoy having a drink or dinner outside.

We ate at all the restaurants. We had breakfast at Crescent Moon two mornings. It was wonderfully delicious! We also tried dinner at Crescent Moon, it is a southwest restaurant, and I was disappointed in the lack of spice in their dishes. We had the tableside guac and there was no spice at all and this is coming from someone who likes medium spice and can't handle hot. So we ordered a bowl of jalapenos :) Talavera was very good, the atmosphere was beautiful. My husband had steak and I had lobster. I was a little disappointed in the lobster as it was all out of its shell and in a bowl of butter. So it didn't have a very good presentation, having it in a bowl of butter didn't look as appetizing as I would have liked. The apps were AMAZING, our favorite was the king crab and beef roulade. They also offered this app at the Onyx bar.

We also enjoyed the hot tub in the evening as it was too cool for the pool. They had towels and water there and also had restaurant service until sunset. The food here was very good as well.

Some negatives were the beds were not very comfortable and they weren't very good at restocking the water and glasses in the rooms. They'd take the dirty glasses, but not replace them. It was no big deal since we just called and got new ones.

We also had a couple’s massage which was very relaxing! Highly recommend this, it really helped to unwind us. I was a little disappointed that the steam room was not in operation for the women's locker room while we were there, but the massage certainly made up for it.

So all in all we had a very, very memorable stay!!

Room Tip: Try to stay next to the lobby where the restaurants are for convenient walking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kuslak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenShank99, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding you recent visit to Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale.

I am happy to hear that you had a memorable 10 yr. anniversary and you enjoyed everything from our restaurants, and your time golfing at Troon North. It is always such a pleasure to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us in our desert oasis!

Again, I thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon and often.

Sincerely,

Ben Shank
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,699 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,265
    269
    110
    38
    17
See reviews for
405
698
58
238
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (371)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

WE have stayed at several luxury hotels in the Scottsdale area.
The Four Seasons resort was exceptional for its beautiful setting,
friendly, attentive service, great cuisine and cocktails, and lovely
well-appointed casita suite rooms. Rarely have we relaxed in
such a tranquil, sophisticated, and serene hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosalyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

the perfect place, perefect service and team!
It is a place you must visit. EVerything is great and the enviroment so inspiring!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alenicolas32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

This was our third stay since 2006 at Four Seasons Scottsdale. We found that the property has been maintained very well, service is impeccable for a property requiring a very large staff. We especially appreciated help from concierges Ted and Lynne; they not only get reservations and directions for you, they know the places firsthand. We also appreciated Crescent Moon servers Katia, who is a pro at making guests feel welcome, and Antonio, who remembered our names every morning. The setting is quiet and peaceful, away from hustle and bustle of the city.

Room Tip: We like our room to face south toward the city, with a desert view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rareflier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

What a lovely hotel...lives up to the Four Seasons name as far as service, staff and accommodations. I too had trouble staying connected to the wireless world via my iPad, but for me it wasn't a big deal since it was a vacation. If it were a business trip, it would definitely be a problem. Rooms were clean, food was great and the staff was outstanding. Would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gypsy59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scottsdale
26.8 km away
The Canyon Suites at The Phoenician
19.9 km away
Gainey Suites Hotel
Gainey Suites Hotel
#5 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,378 reviews
11.5 km away
Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 km away
Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch
25.5 km away
Sanctuary Camelback Mountain
Sanctuary Camelback Mountain
#1 of 5 in Paradise Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,565 reviews
26.7 km away
The Phoenician, Scottsdale
The Phoenician, Scottsdale
#17 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North

Property: Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Address: 10600 East Crescent Moon Drive, Scottsdale, AZ 85262-8342
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Troon North
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#2 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#3 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#3 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#5 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price range (per night): ₹ 15,294 - ₹ 69,608
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Prestigia and Expedia so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Scottsdale At Troon North
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale At Troon North Hotel Scottsdale
Four Seasons Hotel Scottsdale
Four Seasons Scottsdale
Scottsdale Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing