We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquil desert oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Ranked #3 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 February 2012

WE have stayed at several luxury hotels in the Scottsdale area.
The Four Seasons resort was exceptional for its beautiful setting,
friendly, attentive service, great cuisine and cocktails, and lovely
well-appointed casita suite rooms. Rarely have we relaxed in
such a tranquil, sophisticated, and serene hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosalyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,023)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,425 - 1,429 of 2,023 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2012

the perfect place, perefect service and team!
It is a place you must visit. EVerything is great and the enviroment so inspiring!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alenicolas32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

This was our third stay since 2006 at Four Seasons Scottsdale. We found that the property has been maintained very well, service is impeccable for a property requiring a very large staff. We especially appreciated help from concierges Ted and Lynne; they not only get reservations and directions for you, they know the places firsthand. We also appreciated Crescent Moon servers Katia, who is a pro at making guests feel welcome, and Antonio, who remembered our names every morning. The setting is quiet and peaceful, away from hustle and bustle of the city.

Room Tip: We like our room to face south toward the city, with a desert view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rareflier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

What a lovely hotel...lives up to the Four Seasons name as far as service, staff and accommodations. I too had trouble staying connected to the wireless world via my iPad, but for me it wasn't a big deal since it was a vacation. If it were a business trip, it would definitely be a problem. Rooms were clean, food was great and the staff was outstanding. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gypsy59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Travelled with my daughter to celebrate my 60th birthday.
Having stayed at other Four Seasos resort was not surprised the resort was up to expectations.
Arrived early evening after over 10 hour flight and getting hire car at Phoenix airport.
Very tired so drive to resort even though straight forward was a bit stressful as no street lighting once out in the 'desert' as it is 1/2 drive at least from airport. Passed the entrance as very low lighting, was told that was not unusual.
That said, reception was brilliant, with free upgrade to suite with plunge pool, I guess as my daughter had told them about my special celebration.
We had the most wonderful week. Weather cool in the morning, so plenty of time to hit the shopping malls in Scottsdale which are very upmarket and strolling around them is just lovely. Back to the lovely pool most afternoons for late lunch and sunbathe except for the 2 days we went on excursions.
Drove to Sedona, well worth the visit , flight to Gand Canyon (see separate review) which was absolutely fantastic. Please visit if you get chance!
Did not venture from hotel for dinner as ate in both restaurants and a couple of nights on Onyx Bar terrace with the lights of Phoenix in the distant after fantastic sunset.
Cannot recommend this resort more highly. We had most relaxing time with the best facilities. Try hiking up Pinnacle Peak for a truly exacting workout!
A big thank you to all the staff for making my special break so memorable, especially Susy at concierge who helped arrange our Grand Canyon tour.
Thanks to everyone!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HcopterJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenShank99, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent visit to Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale.

I am happy to hear that you had an enjoyable and memorable birthday!
Your thoughtful comments are truly appreciated. We are always extremely delighted to hear such positive feedback from our guests.

Again, I thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon and often.

Sincerely,

Ben Shank
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
26.6 km away
The Canyon Suites at The Phoenician
19.7 km away
Gainey Suites Hotel
Gainey Suites Hotel
#6 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,498 reviews
19.3 km away
Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 km away
Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
23.8 km away
Andaz Scottsdale Resort & Spa
26.5 km away
The Phoenician, Scottsdale
The Phoenician, Scottsdale
#21 of 75 in Scottsdale
2,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North

Address: 10600 East Crescent Moon Drive, Scottsdale, AZ 85262-8342
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Troon North
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#1 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#1 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#1 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#2 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#5 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: ₹ 23,035 - ₹ 68,129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale At Troon North Hotel Scottsdale
4 Seasons Resort Scottsdale At Troon North
Four Seasons Hotel Scottsdale
Four Seasons Scottsdale
Scottsdale Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing