We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
144
51
31
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
51
31
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lagoon view lobby and bar area girls trip within a mile radius car service the free shuttle service old town beautiful lobby loved this hotel spring training the hotel offers fashion square mall fire pit lounge chairs front desk staff hot tub beautiful property
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2018 via mobile

My husband and I booked a room at The Scott for a long weekend stay. Overall we were pleased- here are my takeaways.

1. Pool area is half sun, half shade. The palm trees are beautiful, but if you want a sunny spot by the pools you may be out of luck. The sunny spots go fast.

2. The location is great, walkable to many bars and restaurants, plus they have a shuttle service that will take you up to 3 miles from the resort. This is great if you don’t have a car. If you have a car, and don’t mind using it, you could save a lot of money by staying a little farther out. You’re paying in large part for location.

Overall we had a nice stay- no complaints. The staff were all friendly and the room was nice.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Annakru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

We only stayed one night at this resort as we were flying out the next day. We liked its proximity to shopping and restaurants. The resort and our room was simply beautiful, very tastefully appointed. Unfortunately someone had smoked in the room at some point and the smell was unmistakable along with whatever deodorizer the hotel used to try to get rid of it. There was even a half-smoked cigar on the patio that wasn't cleaned up.Given that we were only staying one night, we didn't bother to try to get a room switch. We did mention it at checkout though. The front desk person was very apologetic and offered to waive the resort fee.Other than that one thing, we had no complaints about our stay.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

My sister and I had a sister weekend at this resort. It is very clean, kind of old school, but also very modern in the ways we enjoyed. I would definitely recommend this resort, the restaurant, and the delicious drinks!

Date of stay: January 2018
1  Thank TravlingAZGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

First visit to Scottsdale certainly not what I had expected. I though the resort would be in the middle of the desert something out of old movie well certainly not the case. Located blocks from a mall for those they may not have brought everything with them.
Starbucks within 4 minute walk
The staff has been awesome since check in and throughout our conference. While only one restaurant on site the food has been outstanding. Other restaurants nearby and free shuttle within a 3 mile radius. Hotel has Great variety including gluten free, though gluten free snacks limited to muffins.
Would come back on vacation worth the 5 1/2 plane trip from the east.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank Mommadukes123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

The Palms is a lovely place, with lots of activities in season, and entertainment (extra cost). We were there in Sept (too hot) so activities had not yet started. The grounds are lovely, many plants and flowers in the public areas, and the lots that have been sold have been landscaped to their owner's taste. The two pools were wonderful, and very very clean, as was the whole resort. If we ever get back to Mesa, we will certainly stay there again, if there are any vacancies. Staff was friendly and helpful. Five stars.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sandycor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews