We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Firesky resort: Amazing staff, gorgeous hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Scott Resort & Spa
Ranked #29 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Firesky resort: Amazing staff, gorgeous hotel!”
Reviewed 24 February 2012

The Firesky was a great hotel. The staff were phenomenal, location was good. As a group of friends coming together for a reunion, one being pregnant, we asked for alternatives to the normal coffee bar---excellent in accommodating us with free hot chocolate! Our rental car had a slight scuff mark on it, and the valet was quick to offer help in buffing it out. Above and beyond the call of duty. Dinner recommendations were spot-on, offering a variety of price ranges and options (Grimaldi's pizza for low key, Herb box for a delightful lunch, the Mission for swanky dinner, and even a late night option where we could get food the night we got in). The grounds were nicely manicured, with firepits warming the chilly night air. When there wasn't room at the firepits that were roaring, they offered to get another firepit going for us. I can't say enough about the quality of the staff! Location was great, a quick drive (you really do need a car) to shopping, food and downtown. One could walk to downtown, too.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicollestec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clm037, General Manager at The Scott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 26 February 2012
WOW, thank you, thank you!!! I appreciate your detailed, amazing testimony and have already shared with my staff. This is..truly.. what we are about and I am glad you enjoyed "the" experience. When you return to the FireSky for your next vacation, I would love to meet you!
Cheryl Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,792 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    923
    532
    195
    85
    57
See reviews for
379
608
84
297
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (533)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

I love this pool. Especially at night with all of the fires lit the cool bar and patio and pool and hot tubs. So relaxing!

Room Tip: Pay extra and get a room facing the inside pools and patios.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

This is a lovely hotel, in a good location, with a good room price. The hotel is close to Scottsdale centre, Camelback mountain etc. We stayed here for 2 nights and felt that the hotel was good value for money. The pool area is nice, as is the bar area. The rooms are a good size and the beds comfortable. The breakfast room is also nice and the food we had was good. There are nice touches including complimentary coffee in the lobby area in the morning and wine tasting in the evening.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonah67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clm037, General Manager at The Scott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Thanks so much for the lovely review. FireSky is a great value and I am happy you enjoyed the experience. Come back soon, we value your business.

Cheryl Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AZ
Level Contributor
512 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 335 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

The location of this hotel is excellent, as is the staff. I have stayed all over the metropolitan area and there are pluses and minuses everywhere.

This is basically a motel that has been converted by the addition of a new lobby, a marble counter for the sink in your room, and a nice bed. On the other hand, the air conditioning is noisy, you can hear people in the halls, there is no elevator for the second floor, the drapes have holes, there is only one place to plug anything in (the desk, not near the bed, so forget charging your phone overnight), etc.

The room service is terrible and expensive, so walk a block in almost any direction and you can get a better meal.

And remember when they are quoting room rates that there are taxes of about 15% on top. If you can get a screaming deal, and you aren't a light sleeper, it's a good choice. Otherwise, I'd look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Stay downstairs if you have heavy luggage because there is no elevator!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BuffCrone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clm037, General Manager at The Scott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Thank you for the honest feedback. I am happy that my staff made a lasting impression and I will be sure to pass on your kind words to them. I agree that our location is fabulous!! Please accept my sincere apology for not meeting your expectations on the rest of your stay. I would love to know more about your In Room Dining experience. You are wecome to call me at 480-296-7000. I hope this doesn't prevent you from coming back.
Cheryl Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issaquah, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Nothing bad to say about this resort. Was at a meeting so really didn't have time to enjoy the amenities. Apparently the pool is heated. Seemed nice. We had breakfast and lunch served to us which I assume was from the hotel, it was decent, not great, but I've never had outstanding food at a meeting in the form of a buffet. Seemed like it was in a nice part of Scottsdale. Room was pretty quiet despite being next to the pool and being on the 1st floor with people above you. Reasonable price which I think was discounted because of the meeting.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clm037, General Manager at The Scott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Thanks so much for the wonderful review. Next time you stay, I hope you can enjoy the resort and not work so hard!! Both pools are heated and ready for relaxation. Hope to see you soon!
Cheryl Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
1.9 km away
Hotel Valley Ho
Hotel Valley Ho
#6 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,586 reviews
6.2 km away
Gainey Suites Hotel
Gainey Suites Hotel
#5 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,418 reviews
4.6 km away
The Scottsdale Resort at McCormick Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Scottsdale Resort
6.5 km away
Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch
4.4 km away
The McCormick Scottsdale
The McCormick Scottsdale
#34 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Scott Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Scott Resort & Spa

Property: The Scott Resort & Spa
Address: 4925 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85251-7610 (Formerly FireSky Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Scottsdale
#8 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#13 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#14 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#17 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#28 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,563 - ₹ 21,073
Hotel Class:4 star — The Scott Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Scott Resort & Spa (formerly FireSky Resort) is truly an oasis in the heart of Old Town Scottsdale. This luxury boutique hotel is remarkable for its Jurlique Spa, unbeatable location, exceptional service, sumptuous amenities, and Mediterranean-inspired bistro dining at The Scott Grill, Lounge and Acqua Pool Bar. The area boasts more than 250 golf courses, the Scottsdale Fashion Square, Waterfront district, Phoenix Art Museum, Taliesen West - the Frank Lloyd Wright School of Architecture and nearby Sedona and Salt River Canyon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Scott Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Firesky Resort And Spa - a Kimpton Hotel
Firesky Hotel Kimpton
Firesky Resort Kimpton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing