We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”

BEST WESTERN Desert Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Desert Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Safford
SHOW LOW AZ.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

We stayed hwere for 1 night.The hotel is very clean, friendly staff. When i booked the room I forgot to ask for a room down stairs because my husband had 2 hipsurgeries with in the past year. the gal at the front desk checked us into another room with no problem at all. she was happy to do it. This is a nice and quiet hotel.

Room Tip: Great room for the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amaturegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    60
    27
    7
    3
See reviews for
37
38
16
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

When calling around to look for a place to stay it sounded like a recording "$20 PER PET PER DAY" Wow $40 more a night! We will be staying for a few weeks, that really adds up. So we choose the Best Western here and it was more then a pleasant surprise. They have the best pool in town, great for after work refresher. They have a hot breakfast. Clean modern rooms. So even beyond the pet thing this has been a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Red1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2011

We went to this region with a pickup truck and long flatbed trailer to pick up a load of building materials at a bearby plant. BW listed Truck and RV Parking on their webiste and when we called we were told that it was "nearby". But what they had was a lot across the street that was posted NO PARKING. The lonly legal parking for oveersized vehicles was curbside around the corner on a very dark street where traffic rounding the corner had difficulty seeing vehicles unexpectedly parked there.
But the property is a good value, especially with a balanced breakfast of good variety: scrambled eggs, sausage link, 4 cold cereals, multiple hot cereals, fresh fruit, 2 juices, make it yourself waffles, pastries, toast, coffees, teas... very clean and nice.
The room was clean and comfortable with fridge and micro, table with 2 chairs, 5 fluffy pillows on the king bed, very comfortable bed. We ran the AC and it covered the traffic noise.
We'd gladly stay there again if we didn't have the trailer to deal with.

Room Tip: Asked for quiet room; got one facing pool not road
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rmlincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2011

We had a choice of a smoking or nonsmoking room, so chose the latter. However, our room, 129, stunk of tobacco, so we figured the smoking rooms must really be stinkers! So we didn't ask for another room. In the morning we did tell the morning desk clerk, who apologized for the night clerk's error, as 129 is a smoking room. She also gave us a refund of about 25%, which we appreciated.
The pool was empty -- closed for "unscheduled" maintenance.
There is a mini fridge and microwave. The shower easily accommodates a six-footer. There is full cable selection on a large conventional TV. There is a good complimentary breakfast with good selection of beverages and things to eat.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tennisjazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2010

I stayed at this motel for a few days when visiting Safford, AZ recently. It is conveniently located beside several restaurants (China Wok and Pizza Hut). My room was very clean and tidy..... clean sheets and all. Decoration is very simple.. typical Best Western... nothing mind-blowing. My only complaint is the lack of lighting in the room. Even with all the lights turned on, the room seemed very drab and dark at night.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrChantastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Safford
2.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Safford
2.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 5 in Safford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.2 km away
Garden Inn
Garden Inn
#4 of 5 in Safford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
SpringHill Suites Thatcher
2.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Thatcher
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
2.7 km away
Hwy.Express Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Desert Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Desert Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Desert Inn
Address: 1391 Thatcher Blvd., Safford, AZ 85546
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Safford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Safford
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,094 - ₹ 6,807
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Desert Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Desert Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Safford
Safford Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing