We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Abba House”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Abba House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Prescott, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gloria W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Abba House”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A cute, clean little house. Very comfortable master bed. Had everything there that we needed for our stay. Was warm inside, even with the swamp cooler on.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jennifer...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Light and airy and lovingly decorated”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We were very comfortable here for our week-long stay. It is very close to downtown Prescott. We walked to the restaurants whenever we ate out. The furniture and the beds were quite comfortable. It was a very pleasant space to just hang out and relax. All the windows allowed for lots of natural light and it was tastefully and lovingly decorated with a cheerful color scheme. The house was well supplied with everything we needed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2017
Thank You it was nice to have you stay at my home, I work hard to keep it nice.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kandi1014
Litchfield Park, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great house, close to down town but beware of....”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The house is in a great location. Walking distance to downtown. House was nice and clean. However, beware of the creepy stuffed lady. When I walked into the house I almost had a heart attack. The life sized stuffed lady was standing in the living room. The kids were scared of it and did not want to stay after seeing it. We had to have a long talk to convince them to stay! There is no AC so in the warm months sleeping can be a toasty. I would recommend moving the stuffed lady in the storage area before guests arrive. Other than the creepy lady all was well. Owner was responsive and pleasant to deal with.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
We have a swamp cooler and it cools very nicely, I am not sure what is going on here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krista K
Mesa, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Baseball Tournament”
Reviewed 3 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Traveled to Prescott, AZ for a high school baseball tournament; traveled over the holiday weekend in May with 2 small children and a teenager. The house was perfect size for what we needed, was in a great neighborhood near historical downtown Prescott. The side fenced yard was great for our small children to play during the morning and evening and having a washer and dryer was a huge plus!! We liked that we were mostly centrally located to everything Prescott had to offer; shops, arts and history, the baseball fields. We will definitely rent this house again if available!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location and fenced yard
Liked least: No complaints
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2016
Glad you enjoyed it so much, come again after Thanksgiving-jan 11. To see the Christmas lights kids love it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing