We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic clean motel just out of town in a quiet area.”
Review of Days Inn Prescott

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Prescott
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Reviewed 22 February 2012

This is not the Ritz but it is clean, quiet, comfortable and inexpensive. The Wifi was spotty and slow. Very good Italian restaurant next door. If you are looking for quiet value this is it.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winemaker95240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (183)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Prescott
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

150 - 154 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2011

When making the reservation I was forgotten on hold by the owner (first red flag)
The room smelled bad and it is not a smoke free property so people were smoking and drinking outside our room late into the night on the upper level. When we were leaving in the morning a stray dog was located and the owner made one of the staff take it across the busy street and let it go! That was this poor kids instructions from the boss! My daughter and I watched in horror as this dog cheated death twice. The owner of the dog arrived 5min later. Also my wife forgot her phone charger and we asked if they could just mail it in a usps flat rate box to us ($5.00) the nice guy (Ron) said the owner would not allow it and UPS must pick it up...$20+ later we had our charger. I will tell everyone I know for the rest of my life to avoid this place, guy has no business running a hospitality business.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rush160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

We (all) were very pleased with the hotel, staff and location. which was very peaceful/quiet. We were able to walk through the pines directly on the side and behind the hotel, a very relaxing (1hr) stroll. Our room location was great, we had the biggest room available 2 Queens and a sleeper-sofa. Our party consisted of 2 adults, 4 teen girls, 1 dog and we still had room to spare. I would recommend to anyone and would definitely go back. You are just a little over a mile from the Square. There are several nice restaurants near by, one directly across the street and one just past the Inn which offers specials for Inn guests; if you aren't offered the info/coupon then be sure to ask about it. Our room had a kitchenette of sorts (2 burner stove top & small micro) dishes, glassware, & tableware will serve 4 - 6 but utensils & cookware are non-existent (1 one quart pot). If you are staying long enough to make it worth your while there is a Dollar-Tree & Super Wal-Mart for purchasing anything you would need. We made do with fresh veggies, fruit and frozen dinners. Our kitchen was not as nice as the one pictured but it saved us a lot of money, this is not really a complaint just a caveat. My only negative comment is about the sleeper-sofa. The sofa was very comfortable but the sleeper was just the opposite. Not only does the mattress NEED to be replaced but the supporting springs were broken and "mickey-mouse wired". If you have children they will probably do just fine but not recommended for teens or adults. The hot tub is no hot tub it is a large HOT mini-pool (1-3 feet). You won't swim but you can relax all the stress away day or night. The owner is a great host and will take all the time you need to let you know you are important to him. I would go back and even sleep on the very un-comfy sofa bed without even checking other hotels in the area, if I could have the same room. Breakfast was free and there was always plenty for everyone (we stayed 5 days). Fresh fruit, tasty pastry/bagels and more. There is an Arizona room & an outdoor patio for dining. Coffee and various teas are served 24/7.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank McCroskeyTribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

My husband and I have stayed her a couple of times and it was not bad. I called and make a reservation for another visit. About 20-30min later I ran across another motel that was closer to where his business was downtown and it was cheaper. We decided that, although we liked Comfort Inn, we would give this other place a try. I called back to cancel my reservation and spoke w/ David, the same man who took my reservation. He was so COMPLETELY rude and unprofessional on the phone. He asked why i would be cancelling my reservation after makining it 20 min ago. Instead of lying, I explained we found another place we wanted to try. He proceded to tell me, "you should make your calls first before making a reservation because you just wasted my time" (as if he's doing a ton at 9:30pm). I understand his frustration...but is that how to treat customers? I was shocked and said maybe I won't call back again and he said, "please don't". How is that suppose to be for business!! We would have stayed there again but not now. And we will be sure to tell our friends that have also stayed there several times to try someplace else. The manager will be getting a call.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Service
5  Thank LuciaWil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

This is an older hotel but has been kept up reasonably well. Of course this is not a 5 start hotel and the rooms are a bit dated but are clean. The hot tub was very pleasent especially in the evenings. The location is a bit on the out skirts of town but only a couple minute drive to the main downtown area. I actually preferred the location as it was nice and quite. The breakfast was a nice surprise and included eggs, sausage, fresh made waffles, fruit, several juices, coffee, assorted danishes and toasts, yogurt and oatmeal. The staff was freindly and the only minor problem we had with the shower not working correctly was fixed promptly.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aray213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prescott hotels
2.7 km away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#8 of 22 in Prescott
826 reviews
8.0 km away
The Forest Villas Hotel
The Forest Villas Hotel
#10 of 22 in Prescott
45 reviews
9.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites & Conference Center Prescott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#4 of 22 in Prescott
809 reviews
3.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
2.5 km away
Hotel St. Michael
Hotel St. Michael
#12 of 22 in Prescott
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Prescott? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Prescott

Address: 1290 White Spar Rd, Prescott, AZ 86303-7238 (Formerly Comfort Inn at Ponderosa Pines)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Price Range: ₹ 4,295 - ₹ 8,590 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Prescott 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a relaxing stay among the beautiful Ponderosa Pine trees. Ideal country setting, while just 2 miles from downtown Prescott and the Courthouse Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Prescott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn At Ponderosa Pines Hotel Prescott
Comfort Inn Prescott
Comfort Inn Ponderosa Pines
Prescott Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing