We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expect 1940-1950s atmosphere”
Review of Apache Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Apache Lodge
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Expect 1940-1950s atmosphere”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

11 of us rolled in with our 1940 and earlier Hot Rods. We were looking for character, clean rooms, and a quiet place to crash after driving all day. The Apache satisifed everyone in the group. It was also nice that next door was a good breakfast shop waiting. Good place to stay as a relief from the chain hotels.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Never_Home_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    46
    10
    8
    2
See reviews for
23
35
24
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
san marcos, ca
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

we spent 2 nights here in june and really regreted it. they were pet friendly is why i reserved a room and had read it was renovated. we were sent to room 14, and it was not good at all. i talked with the owner and asked for a partial refund (everything else in town was booked) in which he said he would give me a nicer room 'next time', and stated they were in a PROCESS of remodeling. this could be such an awesome place because of it's historical value, but it is old and worn out. it had a noisey air conditioner, broken wall sockets, no fan in bathroom and the window not able to open, all but one window painted shut, cracked paint, shower had black and pink mold, knobs in tub were all mis-matched, tub calking gray with mold, old mattresses, and at 2:30 a.m. the drunk bar folk were talking and smoking in the parking lot area until 4 a.m. and the manager/owner didn't do ANYTHING about the noise. next time i'll take the 'smoking' motel 6 room, as this place is not even fit for a dog... not sure who gave this place the rave reviews but don't believe them. thumbs down.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ccognac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

This is a classic 1940's Motor Court motel. It is close (a long walk) to Prescott's Whisky Row. Had a king room. It was small, probably not really made for king size beds. Bathroom could use a bit of update. Sink was sagging a bit from wall and the tap didn't really put out a good stream. Shower was adequate but took a while to adjust. Towels were nice and fluffy and there was plenty of them. TV was nice and new. There were 2 chairs but no desk, alarm clock or coffee in the room. However, there is a fabulous coffee maker in the office. Bed was very comfortable and air conditioner worked a treat. JB's Restaurant is right next door and has good food. Staff were friendly and helpful with tips for doing things around town. If you want to stay at a retro motor lodge, this is for you. If you need a bit of room to stretch out, perhaps it is not.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaxAtHome99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2012

I stay at the Apache Lodge whenever I get to Prescott. The owners are great and very friendly. It is very close to Whiskey Row. The rooms are always clean. I love it!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cami s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2012

I live in Phoenix and had to go to Prescott for the night last weekend. I always wanted to stay at this retro lodge. It was built in 1946! This place has tons of character and charm.It's truely a iconic motor lodge on the outside.The rooms have been updated.The front desk guy,John was so nice and always in the office. The room was clean and the bed comfortable .It's close to downtown which made going to dinner easy.There is a great free latte/coffee machine in the lobby so you can grab a coffee for the road on check out.I plan on returning again next time I go to Prescott.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BibiAz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prescott hotels
1.2 km away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#9 of 22 in Prescott
793 reviews
0.4 km away
Heritage House Motel
Heritage House Motel
#16 of 22 in Prescott
136 reviews
3.5 km away
Comfort Inn at Ponderosa Pines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hotel St. Michael
Hotel St. Michael
#13 of 22 in Prescott
309 reviews
1.5 km away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#2 of 22 in Prescott
525 reviews
4.7 km away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#3 of 22 in Prescott
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apache Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apache Lodge

Property: Apache Lodge
Address: 1130 E Gurley St, Prescott, AZ 86301-3310
Region: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,199 - ₹ 9,238
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Apache Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Apache Lodge is one of the last original 1940's vintage Motor Courts, conveniently located within walking distance of Historic Whiskey Row and the Downtown Square in Prescott. We are dedicated to maintaining the spirit of the iconic Route 66 and "Go West young man" nostalgia. Guests will be pleased with our numerous modern amenities that include: Free High Speed WiFi, Free Business Services, In-Lobby Guest Computer, Complimentary Hot Beverages, Ice and Vending Machines, Coin-Op Guest Laundry, In-Room Refrigerators, Direct TV with its movie channels HBO, Cinemax, Shotime, Nat Geo, both MLB and NFL channel , and much more! Our dedicated housekeeping staff ensures that we are able to offer clean rooms, very comfortable beds and a great night's sleep. We're proud to offer this level of service at affordable, competitive rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Apache Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apache Hotel Prescott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing