We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night is not enough”
Review of The Motor Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Motor Lodge
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2012

What a great find, after a long drive I was welcomed by Kim at reception with a warm smile and a cold beer. The rooms are full of atmosphere and fun, I really didn't expect to find a yellow rubber duck in the , nor a Barbie toy car. The lodge is but a short walk from downtown and it's infamous Whiskey Row. The town really is like a Norman Rockwell painting! After a night sampling the bars and dining at the first rate Taj Mahal, I returned to one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. As I left the next morning Kim saw me off with a bag of cookies "for your journey". With a heavy heart I headed off, one night is not enough in this lodge or this down. Highly recommended. Make sure you have breakfast at the Lone Star cafe on the square before you leave.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
2  Thank Marc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (551)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

349 - 353 of 551 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2012

We stayed a couple of weeks ago for one night. It was super easy to find and had the most character of any place we stayed while visiting Arizona. Super comfortable beds, a seperate kitchen area with a fridge, coffee maker, and a deck in the front with chairs and a table to relax on. We also had our own car port and there were bikes we could use. We recieved a complimentary beer upon arrival and a tour of our room from the most friendly staff! If we are ever in Prescott again we will absolutley stay here.

Check out Rosa's for dinner if you are in Prescott - they have fabulous pizza.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aprovo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012 via mobile

I can't thank the owners enough for being genuinely great people! We stayed in the apartment and it was neatly decorated with trinkets and love. There were freshly baked cookies in the morning and they even made a card welcoming my parents to prescott (they were in town looking for a home).

They are just off Whiskey Row and are just before the national forest. If you're tired of just being a room number, try this place.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank misohaute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Everyone else in recent reviews covers the ground on what is on offer here, so I can only add that the owners have given this place a special character. In different hands this could be a conventional motel with nothing special to offer, but from the welcome with an attractive selection of wines or beers to the spot on tips about local dining options and the thoughtful and attractive set up in and outside the units to the comfortable bed,everything led to a relaxed and enjoyable but all too brief stay.
We were lucky, staying on a Tuesday late in March a week after a heavy snowfall, to find a room available when we arrived, but I I would recommend booking ahead at any time likely to be busier.
There is no swimming pool, but that was no loss to us. That field was accidentally entered on the rating scale below.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marshp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

I checked Trip Advisor for Prescott AZ and the Motor Lodge was the top rating.....and now that we've stayed there....No Wonder! Such great folks own the place...they have thought of everything to make their guests comfortable. We were offered a glass of wine at check in and one of the owners showed us around the room.( #6.) It was decorated with furniture from the Stardust Hotel in Las Vegas...very fun! There were nice touches like a electric power strip near the desk area, flat screen tv, an oh, so comfortable mattress and great bedding. The owners gave us some great suggestions for dinner and breakfast restaurants and places to see in town. It was fun chatting at the outdoor fireplace after dinner. We highly recommend this motel.

Room Tip: Each room is decorated differently...but all have great personal touches
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sswksq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prescott hotels
0.7 km away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#2 of 22 in Prescott
542 reviews
0.9 km away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#9 of 22 in Prescott
835 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Vendome
Hotel Vendome
#6 of 22 in Prescott
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#4 of 22 in Prescott
817 reviews
6.6 km away
The Forest Villas Hotel
The Forest Villas Hotel
#13 of 22 in Prescott
54 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel St. Michael
Hotel St. Michael
#11 of 22 in Prescott
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Motor Lodge

Address: 503 S Montezuma St, Prescott, AZ 86303-4225
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
#1 Best Value Hotel in Prescott
#4 Family Hotel in Prescott
#5 Business Hotel in Prescott
Price Range: ₹ 7,754 - ₹ 8,601 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Motor Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a comfy, unique place to stay (coupled with superb service), The Motor Lodge does it's best to maintain true to it's history...We hope you'll enjoy your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Motor Hotel Prescott
The Motor Lodge Prescott
Prescott The Motor Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing