We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”
Review of The Motor Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Motor Lodge
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 March 2012

I know there are lots of reviews out here for The Motor Lodge so I'll keep this brief. We were in town to visit family and chose the motor lodge based on trip advisor reviews. Our stay was wonderful! I was in unit 11 - very comfy king bed and nice little kitchenette. Loved the retro furnishings. Wine upon check in and warm cookies when we checked out - nice! I loved the Motor Lodge and will definitely return next time we visit Prescott!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dsnefn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (557)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

364 - 368 of 557 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2012

I Loved Loved Loved my stay and only wish it could have been longer. My room was clean, my bed was like sleeping on a cloud and the Owners are wonderful. Great places to eat close by and easy to walk to. Fire pit lit up at night is very relaxing. It's like staying with your best friend!!!

Room Tip: Was in room #4 but any room would be great!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We loved The Motor Lodge. Brian & Joe are friendly, knowledgeable owners who truly care about their guests. Renovated old motor lodge which is clean and comfortable, but has kept its character. A throw-back to the days when we traveled by car, and stayed at motels along the way. Great location within walking distance of downtown. Free beer/wine upon arrival; cookies when you check out. Full size coffee maker in room, with the best hotel coffee I've ever had. And a great price. I highly recommend this place, and will go back! Love the town of Prescott also.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

After a week camping in the beautiful desert, a storm was approaching & we were seeking a motel with character - no cookie cutter Marriott would do. We landed in The Motor Lodge much to our delight. Besides a comfortable bed, with really good sheets, the place was full of charm; hip and cool. Super easy walk into downtown, with good restaurants (try The Raven), museums & shops. Owners greeted us with glasses of wine & shared local info. They keep the motor lodge with chic perfection, playing up its historical setting when folks took quaint road trips through the Wild West. A flat screen telly & WiFi brings it into the 21st century. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Room #3: King bed, small bathroom but sweet details, kitchenette, flat screen, porch & garage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tandems2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

The Motor Lodge most definitely lives up to the reviews found on Trip Advisor. My fiance and I can't say enough good things about the accommodations, the staff and the quality in which the Motor Lodge is operated. From ice cold beers at check in, the most comfortable beds, adorable decor, fire pits at night and fresh baked cookies upon check out nothing can beat a stay here. If you are looking for the PERFECT place to stay in Prescott, look no further than the Motor Lodge, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scoyne81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prescott hotels
0.7 km away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#2 of 22 in Prescott
552 reviews
0.9 km away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#7 of 22 in Prescott
854 reviews
6.3 km away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#3 of 22 in Prescott
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Vendome
Hotel Vendome
#6 of 22 in Prescott
521 reviews
6.6 km away
The Forest Villas Hotel
The Forest Villas Hotel
#12 of 22 in Prescott
62 reviews
1.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Motor Lodge

Address: 503 S Montezuma St, Prescott, AZ 86303-4225
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
#1 Best Value Hotel in Prescott
#4 Family Hotel in Prescott
#5 Business Hotel in Prescott
Price Range: ₹ 7,006 - ₹ 8,356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Motor Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a comfy, unique place to stay (coupled with superb service), The Motor Lodge does it's best to maintain true to it's history...We hope you'll enjoy your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Motor Hotel Prescott
The Motor Lodge Prescott
Prescott The Motor Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing