We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent staff and property”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Inn West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn West
Ranked #121 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent staff and property”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

I stayed at the comfort inn and was very delighted. My check in was very pleasant and the front desk shared all their amenities and also attractions in the city. The breakfast was Amazing and the Host Johnnie was great! I am bringing my family and they will love the comfortable beds and aviance of the Hotel. Thank you Comfort Inn!

Shelly,

Room Tip: ask for a request and it is honored
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shirley s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    30
    20
    9
    13
See reviews for
25
35
8
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2011

I will never reccomend this hotel/motel to anyone!! Ever! Just call here and you can feel the rudeness...They just answer with "Comfort Inn". I can't imagine working in the Hosipitality Industry and being so rude....Ew! Seriously??? Stay far way from here if you like friendly service and a clean room! Atrocious!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luv2trvls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Phoenix hotels

San Jose, California
Level Contributor
262 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2010

Checked in after midnight at this location, did not have an online reservation, but had checked prices an hour before and AAArate online was cheaper than the rate charged directly at hotel. (just 6$ 10% difference so not worth fighting, when I mentioned it at checkout in the morning). In any case, very affordable, lobby was in state of repair (carpet out, no furniture) but mostly presentable. Breakfast area OK, hardboiled eggs, juice, toast, limited cereal, apples, waffles. Bed nice, wall paper aged. bathroom with tiles, clean, although aged. Decent value for money but definitely have to reserve online to get any discount.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank usuallyhappytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2010

We have stayed in this hotel several times, for several days at a time and the stay was always fine. The area isn't the best, but it is convenient! If you get a room facing the freeway its pretty loud and hard to sleep but other than that the stays USE TO be fine.

We checked in around 3 a.m. and that was smooth. Got to the room (not facing the freeway, even better) went to sleep and got up around 8:30 am.( I really wasn't paying attention to much, when we were checking in. 5 hours or so prior). The room was pretty clean but the halls and the elevator area were filthy!

We were sooooo hungry and headed down to breakfast, which we knew wasn't anything too special, but a bagel, cream cheese and a cup of coffee sure sounded good! We got to the breakfast room an hour before they stop serving and there was nothing but cold cereal, oatmeal, waffles and bread and butter??????? No fruit no baby muffins no hard boiled eggs no bagels and no fresh coffee left!!!!

We saw the staff come in and out of the breakfast room a few times and replenish nothing, so I guess that's all you get for breakfast there now? I was disappointed to say the least. We made the waffles eww, took the last of the day old coffee and went back to the room. We took two bites, grabbed our stuff and moved on!

We won't be staying here again any time soon!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank waasseattle8803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
So Cal
Level Contributor
145 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2010

A typical Comfort Inn....not fancy, but nice, well maintained rooms. The staff was particularly helpful...above average. Not much within walking distance, but there are good restaurants a short drive away. Access to I-10 is very easy.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tecolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
North Mountain
Comfort Suites Phoenix North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel 502
#97 of 175 in Phoenix
3.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn West? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn West

Property: Comfort Inn West
Address: 1344 N 27th Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85009-3623
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,175 - ₹ 8,427
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Phoenix
Phoenix Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing