We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wouldn't recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Phoenix Airport
Ranked #46 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
Newport Beach, CA
Level Contributor
100 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“wouldn't recommend”
Reviewed 20 March 2012

just needed a place to stay near the airport so thought this would be fine, however, this was not up to par with the other fairfield inns I have stayed in. I would pass on this one.

Room Tip: Just pass on this one - this is the type of place where you don't walk barefoot on the carpet or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redsoxnation949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    108
    33
    23
    7
See reviews for
85
79
27
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
53 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

The hotel is very well located close to airport and freeways. Easy access from all around Phoenix..
I was attending Barrett Jackson in Scottsdale. The ride was only 30min, the Hotel was convenient for me for its pricing and location.

Around the hotel there is not much to see or to dine out, though within 10 min of drive you have a lot of shopping centers.

Basically you need a car to get around.

Rooms have Wifi access, it works perfectly. The breakfast is good but very basic. A couple of microwave sandwiches, canned fruits and so on.: the basic staff. Personally I liked the breakfast but for a "lady" it is not a romantic place to start the morning. The hotel price includes both breakfast and wifi access.

My room 325 was clean, the furniture is aging, the plasma TV runs 10/10, the bathroom is small but clean. The bed was comfortable though I didn't like the pillows.

The hotel staff was professional and friendly.

This hotel is likely the oldest Marriott hotel; however it is very decent if you are on limited budget. I recommend this hotel for 1-3 nights stay if you don't plan to remain long time during the day at the hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid the street it is a little noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rew345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belmont Shore, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

With lots of stress involved in family issues, this was a great place for us to stay as a home base for taking care of details. Friendly staff and wonderful breakfast with numerous choices and no pressure or hurry. Front desk peeps were always friendly and more than willing to help us find our way around the city. Pool was being re-furbished at the time, but never an issue of workers while we were there. Great prices off season.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor and there was no noise! Maybe it was the A/C, but it was surprisingly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMarieA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

I came to Phoenix for a conference, I stayed at the conference hotel (35-45 min away) for the first 2 nights, but with an early morning flight home, I chose to stay closer to the airport the last night. The Fairfield Inn was a short 5 min drive to the car rental facility which was very convenient for an early flight. The room was clean, the bed comfortable, free boarding pass printing and basic but convenient continental breakfast.

If staying in Phoenix again with an early morning flight, I will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gksandiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 1 night on a stopover. It was a good hotel for the money and close to the airport. Everything was nice and clean and the staff were friendly!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
South Mountain
Courtyard Phoenix Airport
Courtyard Phoenix Airport
#53 of 175 in Phoenix
277 reviews
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#16 of 175 in Phoenix
1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Mountain
GreenTree Inn & Suites
GreenTree Inn & Suites
#22 of 175 in Phoenix
357 reviews
Sleep Inn Airport
#113 of 175 in Phoenix
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Phoenix Airport

Property: Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Phoenix Airport
Address: 4702 E University Dr, Phoenix, AZ 85034-7400
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,052 - ₹ 9,716
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Phoenix Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX), the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson(R), Phoenix, AZ provides stress-free commutes to and from the airport with a complimentary, 24-hour shuttle. The hotel's business center and meeting room make it an especially convenient accommodation for corporate travelers, and the patio, outdoor pool and whirlpool tub offer an inviting setting to soak up the sun and relax. When you're ready to explore, you don't have to travel far from the hotel to see popular local attractions like Tempe Center for the Arts, Gammage Memorial Auditorium, Arizona State University and Sun Devil Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Phoenix Airport Hotel Phoenix
Fairfield Phoenix
Phoenix Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing