We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great stay or maybe best?” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal Palms Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Palms Resort and Spa
Ranked #6 of 173 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay or maybe best?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

We arrived after a day travelling without reservations. The welcome by staff was very good, I had to decide between a room or a suite for the same price. The suite did it for the four of us. The resort has a 24/7 poolarea with all facilities (pool, spa, jacuzzi, fitness). The atmosphere is relaxed, staff is great and when in Phoenix again, we will be back. We've seen some hotels during our vacation in USA but this was until now probably #1 (#2 for certain).

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bircherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg V, Manager at Royal Palms Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Thank you very much for the excellent feeback on your recent stay. We look forward to becoming your #1 hotel in the US - let us know when we can welcome you back to the Royal Palms Resort and Spa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,030
    197
    71
    31
    14
See reviews for
184
667
60
235
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

I couldn't find a thing wrong with this resort...not one. I travel to different locations for business about once a month, and I have NEVER stayed somewhere that made me want to return to a city just to stay at a hotel again. Impeccable service, STUN-NING grounds, great location, extremely comfortable room (that tub!!)...Royal Palms, I'll be back!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Icingsugar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg V, Manager at Royal Palms Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Thank you so much for the kind words. What can we say - aside from we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Royal Palms Resort and Spa on your next trip to Phoenix?

Warm regards,
Greg Velasquez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

Our staycation was wonderful. We love the Royal Palms for its location and cozy atmosphere. The staff in all areas are friendly and provided great service. Spa is wonderful. T'Cooks food was delicious.

Room Tip: The rooms tend to be a little on the darker side. You can request to see a few different types that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aps0102030405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. My friend and I booked the royal palms through perfect escapes so breakfast and resort fee was included in our rate. The breakfasts at tj cooks were wonderful. I have celiace disease and enjoyed some of the best toast ever there. They even had gluten free mini donuts that were amazing.
We in particular enjoyed the poolside service that included regular ice water refills. It was terrific that the resort fee included tips for staff, so you didn't have to worry about this during the stay.
My friend and I also enjoyed treatments at the spa....we will definitely return!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NatureLoverFromCinci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg V, Manager at Royal Palms Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments with TripAdvisor! We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that our restaurant was accommodating to your needs. Please come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

This was the first time we visited Phoenix and we definitely chose one of the best resorts. The room was amazing with the best soaker tub I have ever seen could have fit 2 people comfortably! The resort fee included all tips except for food which was great because I didn't need to worry about tipping. The pool was great and the pool staff even brought you cold ice water while you were lounging on the lounge chair. They were the most comfortable lounge chairs I have ever been on. You are Ble to eat by the pool. The spa was amazing! Totally reccomend this resort to everyone!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TJA-RN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phoenix
Sanctuary Camelback Mountain
#1 of 4 in Paradise Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Desert Ridge
JW Marriott Phoenix Desert Ridge Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Palms Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Palms Resort and Spa

Property: Royal Palms Resort and Spa
Address: 5200 East Camelback Road, Phoenix, AZ 85018-3020
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Camelback East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Phoenix
#1 Spa Hotel in Phoenix
#2 Luxury Hotel in Phoenix
#3 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#3 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#8 Green Hotel in Phoenix
#12 Family Hotel in Phoenix
Price range (per night): ₹ 17,372 - ₹ 47,466
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Palms Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Manor of Taste, Royal Palms provides an engaging and unforgettable journey for all senses. Built in 1929, this enchanting Spanish Mediterranean mansion offers 119 artfully appointed casitas, estate rooms and villas. On every stroll through winding cobblestone pathways guests will discover romantic nooks, crackling fireplaces and splashing courtyard fountains. Intimate and tranquil, Alvadora Spa indulges the senses with natural beauty and the finest spa amenities. T. Cook's crafted, thoughtful and bold approach to food, complemented with The Mix Up bar's inventive mixology, is yet another reason to make Royal Palms a must-see destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Prestigia and Expedia so you can book your Royal Palms Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Palms Hotel Phoenix
Royal Palms Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing