We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great renovations” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport
Ranked #3 of 177 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Natrona County
Level Contributor
128 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Great renovations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

We chose this location for a short trip to Phoenix to visit the zoo and the children's museum. Probably closer hotels to the zoo but we chose a one bedroom suite so the toddler would be able to have a quiet nap while we were in the next room. Efficient check in and we were advised of ongoing hotel renovation which proved not to be an issue on the 5th floor. Toddler loved the elevator with a glass side over looking the lobby area. The suite had a "kitchen area" with tile floor and a small microwave and small fridge. A bar style sink with no stopper. There are no amenities (paper towels, dishwashing soap, kitchen towels) so it really is more like a regular hotel room that happens to have a fridge and microwave. It was obvious the room was newly renovated/updated. Nice furnishings, large tiled bathroom with deep soaking tub, granite counters, flat screens, etc. King bed in nice sized bedroom but no chair although there is room for one and still plenty of room for suitcases. There was also a large walk in closet to the left of the door as we entered the suite and a smaller closet inside the bedroom.
The social hour food - hot dogs, mac & cheese - made the toddler very happy. Free drinks make it more palatable for adults :-) Also, baked potatoes and chili, broccoli soup one night. Menu varies a little bit and 2nd night did not include mac and cheese. The hostess both nights was very cordial and accomodating. Breakfast the 2nd morning took a big hit with a baseball team hitting right before we got there. Eventually everything was refilled and the ladies were hustling to replenish hot items - french toast, scrambled eggs, sausage. There are also 2 make your own wafflemakers. The area for eating is nicely done and usually spacious enough for everyone.
We enjoyed our stay in this nicely updated hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Takemeaway79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

516 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    362
    122
    20
    6
    6
See reviews for
161
141
36
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
151 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

First expereince with this hotel chain and so pleased that we returned on same trip and would highly recommend it for value and location. Renovations nearly completed and we were assigned brand new rooms both times; nicely decorated, roomy and most comfortable with great beds. The free breakfasts, suppers, drinks, popcorn, long distance phone calls, shuttle service that Drury hotel chains provide is a really nice touch. Service was exceptional, friendly and everyone has a smile!!! We were constanly being thanked by all levels of staff for staying at their hotel- from the front desk, to the cleaning staff, shuttle driver, hostess and even the manager who made appearances in the evenings at the supper time event. They obviously take pride and pleasure in their work and support the Drury Management.

Room Tip: No restaurants nearby so a car is beneficial or the hotel shuttle will take you anywhere within 5 mi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 14bosley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eden Prairie, MN
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

This location is under reno, but we had a good experience none-the-less. The evening drinks and snacks in addition to the breakfast are a real perk. Not all rooms are suites.... don't make the mistake that I did. However, they were super about getting us a roll away, and we made do under the circumstances.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Minnegrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
49 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

We spent 2 nights and look forward to more stays with Drury! The friendly welcome and prompt check-in topped all expectations. In fact, all their personnel were trained to make you feel like a valued customer. They have nearly completed the remodeling and our room was perfect. The comfortable bed and pleasing decor with marble touches in the bathrooms and flat screen tv along with new furnishings were above the norm. They had a happy hour with great "snacks" consisting of chili dogs, baked potatoes, nachos, salad, sodas, wines, and beer. The breakfast was top notch....all this at no additional charge. This chain is family owned and their pride certainly shows.
We plan to stay with them in our future travels!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shoehorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Fl
Level Contributor
78 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2011

I stayed at this Drury because I was so impressed with the one in Flagstaff. The staff at this Drury were as wonderful. Everyone really appears to care about their guests and are willing to go the extra step in guest services. Their shuttle drivers were as helpful as any I've seen and were quite willing to take me to a convenience store. Their "little extras" will keep me coming back. Michelle, a supervisor working the evening I stayed, was absolutely wonderful. Staff like her makes Drury my first choice.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the newly renovated rooms. They are re-doing the entire hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LimaBravoWhiskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Deer Valley
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
South Mountain
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport South
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#16 of 177 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Mountain
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport
Address: 3333 E University Dr, Phoenix, AZ 85034-7215
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#8 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#12 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,608 - ₹ 21,180
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport is conveniently located off I-10 by Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport. A free, 24-hour airport shuttle is available. This hotel is centrally located between downtown Phoenix and Tempe, near Arizona State University. Enjoy free hot breakfast and free hot food and cold beverages every evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Phoenix Airport
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport Hotel Phoenix
Radisson Phoenix Airport Hotel
Phoenix Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing