We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I would certainly considering booking this villa...”
other travellers have booked this property
Aerial View of Property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Aerial View of Property
Villa By The Fountain View from Villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
Aerial View of Property
Villa By The Fountain
View from Villa
Bedroom (Southview)
Bedroom (Southview)
Bedroom
Bedroom (North View)
Bedroom (North View)
Desk and Chair
Dresser with Flat Screen TV
Bedroom View from Bathroom Door
Bathroom
Bathroom Vanity with Vessel Sink and ORB Water Pump Faucet
Bathroom Shower
Pool Area
Villa with Patio Area
View of Camelback Mountain
We have the most beautiful sunsets
Villa and Fountain at Sunset
Landscaping Near Villa
Fridge, Microwave, Coffee Maker
Our property is just south of the mountain
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Phoenix, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LonestarN...
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“I would certainly considering booking this villa again under similar circumstances.”
Reviewed 3 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

March in Arizona means Spring Training, spring migration and high hotel prices. Out of Hotel Points, I resorted to Flip Key to find an inexpensive, easily accessible, basic over nighter with a south western character.

BEAUTIFUL GUEST VILLA WITH CAMELBACK MOUNTAIN VIEW caught my eye. The reviews were good, the price right, near the airport and, most importantly, still available for the first two nights of our Arizona travels. The online rental process was a bit cumbersome but after a brief negotiation we were booked at a better than advertised price and for under half of what the Marriott wanted.

We stayed two nights in March and found the room comfortable and convenient to our needs, albeit small and cramped.

The décor is a rustic Mexican, with carved doors and travertine tile. A writing desk, TV, coffee station and microwave fill up what little room is left around the king size bed. The tiled room, shower and bath is nicely done but again very small. Longer stays may work for a single but it may get a little claustrophobic for a couple over more than a day or two.

Our schedule did not allow us to enjoy the inviting grounds but a brief walk around the property yielded some interesting shots of bed frames and birds with crippled beaks.

A gated entrance offers a nice amount of privacy and security but limits flexibility at Check Out.

I would certainly considering booking this villa again under similar circumstances.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2017
Thank you for staying with us. We're glad you've enjoyed your stay. Hope you will come back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarisHerz...
1 review
“A dreamy spot to stay...feeling compelled to share!!!”
Reviewed 3 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Lovely spot in a fab location! Private estate with all the amenities you could wish for. The hosts Timea and John are gracious and accommodating above and beyond your wishes! I would stay again in a heartbeat! What are you waiting for? Go ahead and book your stay...you will be elated!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2015
Thank you Mary and Mark. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here. It was a pleasure to get to know you both. I know we will see you again very soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaseballF...
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
“Great Accommodations-Great Hosts-Great Vacation!”
Reviewed 15 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This property is very unique as the owners live on the property in the main house and they rent out five villas. The owners are a delightful couple who are extremely accommodating - we needed an extra blanket and pillow and go those quickly. The owner is also very knowledgeable about the area and gave us many great restaurant recommendations as well as hiking advice. A Frank Lloyd Wright home is being renovated close to the villas and was very interesting to walk by and see the progress. The villas are within 15 minutes of the Sky Harbor Airport. We enjoy unique experiences when we travel over staying at chain hotels. We will definitely stay here again in the future when we travel to the Phoenix area! We are very glad that we took the Trip Advisor advice/recommendation and stayed at this property!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners for sure!
Liked least: Cannot complain about anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2015
Thank you Mike and Roberta! You're wonderful and it was great to get to know you. I'm glad you enjoyed my recommendations, you're an adventurous couple. I know you will be back really soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H D F
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Unique & Cozy”
Reviewed 10 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The location is great if you want to be close to Scottsdale and Tempe and convenient to SkyHarbor.
You really get a feeling of place here and a time before the Valley became the tourist hub that it is today, definately not your cookie cutter type room (I can't believe that I would ever say or think that a bathroom door was awesome). The grounds are gorgeous as is the neighborhod. A good place for a short stay. Our bed was very comfortable and even though the room is small, with good weather you have a beautifull and comfortable pool area at your disposal along with a small table and heater right out side the door. Hospitality was great and Timea even shared some of the dates grown on one of the many date palms on the property,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hospitality
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2015
Thank you Dave and Bev! It was a pleasure having you stay here. Glad you love our bathroom door so much :0)
Hope you come back really soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtfarewel...
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent hosts, lovely villa, great location!”
Reviewed 20 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

I booked this villa after reading reviews on Trip Advisor and did not regret it one bit. Timea and John were great hosts. They made contact early on to arrange for our arrival, were super flexible with our arrival/departure times (which ended up being quite late after driving down from the Grand Canyon/very early to catch our flight home), and were very friendly during out stay. Timea even contacted me about a necklace my fiance left behind and offered to mail it to our home address!
The villa itself was a great studio space with most of the amenities you would want while away from home. I really liked the decor of the studio and overall feel of the villa itself. The pool area was nice (although the water was too cold to swim in February) and palm trees throughout the grounds provided great shade, as well as a few hammocks to lounge on. There are several other units on the property, but we didn't encounter any of the other guests during our stay. The gated front yard looks out at Camelback Mountain, which my fiance and I hiked to take advantage of the views of greater Phoenix. The property is also conveniently located near old town Scottsdale, which we also enjoyed exploring (FnB is now one of my favorite restaurants, ever...) Overall I highly recommend this rental and would definitely return the next time I'm in the Phoenix area. Thanks again, Timea and John!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Hosts, locations, property, price
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2015
Thank you Mark and Jay. We enjoyed meeting you both. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we'd love to have you again. All the best for your upcoming nuptials!
Warm Regards,
Timea and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing