We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous sunsets!”
other travellers have booked this property
All four houses
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
All four houses
Sunset Mountain Casitas, these are not condos, they are houses The Ranchero (2 bedroom) Only two bedroom, priced the highest
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
All four houses
Sunset Mountain Casitas, these are not condos, they are houses
The Ranchero (2 bedroom) Only two bedroom, priced the highest
Sunset
Ranchero Western Style!
Great Room Copper Penny Bar in Ranchero
Ranchero Kitchen
Rancheros Bar
Ranchero Master Bedroom built into the mountain bathroom not pictured
Ranchero 2nd bedroom with king size ADA bathroom pictured
Large Bathroom, ADA, bars on wall not shown in this photo
Bathroom, ADA
Shower wheelchair accessible
Ranchero Front Porch, front patio not pictured, but has BBQ and Chiminea
Ranchero back patio, hot tub
From Ranchero Down  to The Parlor (Studio), Parlor rented and priced separately
The Parlor Casita a (Studio) our least expensive, pricing start with this house.
The 1890's Parlor
Parlors Bar
Parlors King Size Bed
Kitchen in the Studio, Parlor
Private Deck at Hot Tub at the Parlor. All houses are completely separate and private
Parlor View
Walk way of the Parlor Ranchero Above
Casita Mirage (1 bedroom)
View from Mirage's kitchen into livingroom now has a flat screen
Casita Mirage partial living room dining room table now in front of window but not pictured
View into bedroom of Mirage
Mirage
Mirage view from living room window
Mirage Living Room from bedroom
Casita Mirage
The Mirage Living Room
TV now updatd to flat scree
Back patio of Mirage with outside shower and hot tub
Another view from Mirage
Casita Mirage Front Porch
Mirage Hot tub
Casita Margarita (1 bedroom), 3rd highest house in Phoenix
Margarita hot tub, sets underneath giant Saguaro
Margarita hot tub overlooking the valley, especially beautiful at night with all the city lights
Hot tub off large deck of Margarita
Looking back at Margarita Casita
Sit in the hot tub next to the fire at the Margarita
Front entry to The Margarita
Margarita's Master Bedroom
Kitchen with large bar in the Margarita
Margarita bar
Looking into living room and out to patio
Looking from french doors
Margarita Casita
Margarita Archway from patio to parking
Margarita Deck
Beautiful view from side patio
The Parlor our smallest casita
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Phoenix, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Barb201
Los Ranchos de Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous sunsets!”
Reviewed 31 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

This is the second time we stayed at the 2 bedroom Ranchero casita and it was just as nice as the last time. The casita is spacious and comfortable with fabulous views of the sunsets.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2016
Thank you Barbara! We loved having you and hope to see you again. Happy New Year!
Fran and Kent
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonds, Washington
Reviewed 27 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: view, hot tub, space, owners, watchin the hot air balloons
Liked least: no sharp knives or corkscrew (bought one and left it for you!)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Apr 2015
Thank you! I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We would love to see you again just let me know when.
Best Regards,
Fran
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
grammaeey...
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“THE place to stay in Phoenix”
Reviewed 10 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Fabulous views. Unique property on top of a hill. Great hot tub location to enjoy the scenery. Gracious hosts. Everything you need for a great getaway.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2015
Thank you so much for staying with us, with all the choices you had. The sunsets are beautiful especially on the top of our little mountain. That's why we name our little bit of heaven, Sunset Mountain Casitas! Hope to see you again!

Fran
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barb201
Los Ranchos de Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous views.”
Reviewed 20 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We spent two week in the two bedroom Ranch with our large dog. We loved the western decor throughout the house. It was well equipped and we enjoyed the enclosed spacious yard areas. Best of all were the views of the hill and the lovely sunsets. We would definitely go again. Would have liked to have a list of nearby restaurants and dining areas.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2014
Thatnks Barb! Would love to have you back to one of our Casitas. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to have you back! Thanks for leaving The Ranchero nice.

Fran and Kent
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eherby
Gahanna, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice location. Close to everything.”
Reviewed 9 January 2014 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Nice location, views are OK, that is if you like looking down on freeways and housing divisions. Rooms were comfortable, but definitely need a deep cleaning. The drive to the top of the hill is not for the faint at heart, and really gives you a workout if walking.

If you are the type that likes to sit and read, enjoy a good book and soak in hot tub this would be your place. If you like to take a walk and see things around your condo, it would not. For me 3 days was enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2014
Thank you for the 4 star rating!
Because our casitas are so very popular during our peak season we try to allow for maintenance, deep cleaning and upgrades a few times a year in the off season. Necessary repair, general cleaning are done immediately after a guest moves out, of course unless something calls for more, or is brought to our attention. It is true if staying at our casitas which sets up on the mountain with the top house being the 3rd highest house in Phoenix, you do have to go to the bottom of the mountain to walk the neighborhood. However there is a trail on the mountain,which is accessible from each casita, but it does means you will have to adventure up and down the mountain. The views I believe are great, not only looking over streets and freeways, housing developments but mountain views everywhere possible. At night I really like to the city light view with all the houses lite up. Because our location is in the city, in a neighborhood you are going to get views of everything within a city! But it does allow quick access to golf, shopping, stores etc. and is still private.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing