We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (379)
Filter reviews
379 results
Traveller rating
142
170
48
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
170
48
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chase field convention center children's museum within walking distance pool and fitness room yogurt diamondbacks game baseball trip mini kitchen desk area three blocks ball park van buren the sofa bed recommend this hotel free shuttle free breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 379 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2018

I hesitated to reserve a room at this hotel after reading some negative reviews, but I'm so glad I found out the real situation for myself. The hotel is just fine, nice looking and spacious rooms, very clean, very good breakfast (freshly scrambled eggs with optional salsa on the buffet), quiet at night, and on a walkable main street just a few blocks from the center of the city. We enjoyed a night at the theatre just three blocks away, and the huge AMC movie theatre nearby, and walked back to the hotel at night feeling very safe. There's a bus that runs in front of the hotel for those who need a ride instead. Nice people behind the reception desk were also appreciated. Don't hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sharoninsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany D, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Phoenix Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

We are so happy to see you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! We love to see happy guest! Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay and we look forward to your future return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights as we were attending a conference at the Phoenix Convention Center. The hotel itself is pretty nice, nothing extravagant. Definitely close to everything in downtown (Chase Field, Talking Stick Arena, Convention Center, etc).

Not a bad stay for the price and includes breakfast & parking.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank mattmD1659VY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany D, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Phoenix Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Thank you for staying with us while visiting Phoenix. We are happy to see you enjoyed your visit and the location of our hotel. Thank you again, and we look forward to your future return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Chase Field is about a ten minute walk from the hotel and if the heat is too much for you, they have a free shuttle to take you to the game.The Children's Museum of Phoenix is across the street. Restaurants are in the vicinity but not that easy to find. Room was clean and comfortable and the hotel is easily accessible from the interstate. No noise from the airport at all even though it is just a short (10-15 minutes) drive away.. Free parking a plus for a downtown location.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank EconMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany D, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Phoenix Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay. We are happy to see the shuttle was able to accommodate you well during your stay. Thank you again, and we look forward to your future return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

Springhill was a pleasant surprise in all ways from the lobby, to the halls, to the room, and the breakfast. The staff when we checked in was friendly, helpful, and courteous. Those qualities a guest would expect, but this hotel surpassed expectations. The decorations in the lobby and halls were fresh and inviting. The room was nicely decorated and had plenty of workspace in the desk area. The “wet-bar” area had a small microwave, refrigerator and sink. The wet-bar area also had a large workspace and coffee pot. In the morning, breakfast was offered promptly at 0630. The breakfast items offered were varied enough to appeal to most guests; eggs, ham, rolls, bagels , muffins, yogurt, cereal, juices, coffee and more. A variety of condiments and dairy products were available to complete the meal. Seating was adequate to accommodate groups and individuals.

The proximity to Chase Field for the AZ Diamondbacks game was the primary reason for selecting this hotel; easily walkable and less than one mile.

A couple of items that would enhance the experience: The sofa bed, when extended makes it difficult to navigate the rest of the room. The plastic on the sofa bed made noise when the sleeper moved around. The bathroom shower knob did not completely shut off.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BudandJan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany D, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Phoenix Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Thank you for giving us a five-star review! We are so happy to see you enjoyed you visit and our complimentary breakfast. Thank you again, and we look forward to your future return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

The front desk staff was exceptional. They went out of their way to answer any of our questions and provide any support requested.
The hotel is near downtown and an easy walk to many restaurants and Chase Field where Arizona Diamondbacks play.
There's an outdoor pool which was great on a 110 degree day. They also provided shuttle service to the airport (downtown was available by request also).
The rooms were clean and beds were comfortable.
What makes this hotel a good choice is convenience and the courteous staff. I would stay here again if returning to Phoenix.
Only negative would be to be aware of your surroundings especially if walking. Check with the front desk to find best directions. Safety could be a concern if you walk too far in the wrong direction. This advice is probably true at just about any location.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjh2216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany D, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Phoenix Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay. We are happy to see you enjoyed the location of our hotel and our pool Thank you again, and we look forward to your future return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews