We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$ 104
Orbitz.comUS$ 104
Hotels.comUS$ 104
PricelineUS$ 104
TravelocityUS$ 104
Destinia.comUS$ 141
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
13
10
3
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
13
10
3
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar poppy restaurant roosevelt row wading pool convenience store bed and pillows location is great happy hour front desk valet lobby
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2021 via mobile

Pros
Great location
Love the decor
Safe location. I walked to the gas station store at night and felt safe
The rooftop bar and music

Cons
No face towels
The pool is not really. You can’t swim in it, it only comes up to your knees
Feather pillows had my allergies on 10
You hear the music from the rooftop bar while in your room

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank veronicafA4051ST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hootsiwma Honyumptewa, Guest Services / Front Office at Cambria Hotel Downtown Phoenix Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2021

Greetings veronicafA4051ST, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your feedback, both positive and negative, as it does indeed allow us to make necessary changes to certain amenities and features of our hotel. Rest assured your response has been shared with the appropriate departments in the hopes of making your experience with us in the future of superior satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2021 via mobile

We came here for our honeymoon and first year anniversary. It was perfect. Mellow, urban, relaxing, and we got a good deal. We love spending time on the roof, day or night. Beautiful views, good location.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank joelwJ9087ZD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hootsiwma Honyumptewa, Guest Services / Front Office at Cambria Hotel Downtown Phoenix Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2021

Greetings joelwJ9087ZD, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are ecstatic to hear that you chose us to celebrate your special milestones with us! The views from the rooftop are definitely breathtaking and we are happy to hear it was all and more for you and yours. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back on your future travels to Downtown Phoenix.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2021

I love this and chandler locations. The only dislike is you have to pay for parking. Like the rooftop bar but it can be a little crowded on weekends. I have yet to try the restaurant down stairs. May this visit.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Lovindsuites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hootsiwma Honyumptewa, Guest Services / Front Office at Cambria Hotel Downtown Phoenix Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2021

Greetings Lovindsuites, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that our location is one of your favorites in the valley. Although please allow me to apologize for the negative experience you encountered with parking. Our valet parking service is still currently suspended, however we do hope to reinstate this service in the near future. Thank you for sharing your experience at the rooftop bar, but you are correct, the restaurant in the lobby is also one to try on your next visit :-) . We hope to welcome you back on your future travels to Downtown Phoenix.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2021

This hotel gets 9/10 only because it was hard to find parking! Other than that the rooms were fantastic, everything was clean & modern. The room was super cold, the bathroom lighting was great and modern. The view was incredible from the window! The natural light that would come in was great. They had 2 sets of black out curtains though so if we didn’t want light in the room it was definitely covered. The rooftop bar & wading pool were also great! Not to mention again the amazing views of Phoenix that you get! & Anthony at front desk was amazing! He was knowledgeable, helpful and very pleasant! We loved that so many bars and restaurants & sights were close to the hotel. Location is great. Everything is less than a 15 min drive. We will definitely be coming back.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lisajaaay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hootsiwma Honyumptewa, Guest Services / Front Office at Cambria Hotel Downtown Phoenix Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2021

Greetings Lisajaaay, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that your entire trip was very enjoyable and was elevated by the hotel amenities and offerings. We are also ecstatic to know that Anthony made a positive impact with his level of service, and will be sure to share the feedback with him. Although we do understand that parking can definitely be a hassle when visiting our location, we certainly hope to reinstate our valet parking service in the near future. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Downtown Phoenix.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2021

I stayed there the other night for one night and got charged over $450, when booking it was only supposed to be around $180! I have been trying to contact a manager for THREE whole days, have not gotten a response. Left two voice messages and still haven’t gotten a call back. The employees are rude when trying to get ahold of a manager one of them instantly hung up when I was nowhere near finished with the conversation. Also, says free parking but you have to park in the street OR pay $10 for the night... and it’s ridiculous trying to find parking especially in an area like downtown. Their customer service is terrible, and the employees/manager are very unprofessional. Just do your job!! Is that too much to ask for. I now understand why this hotel has so many 1 star ratings, it’s because it’s not worth the stay. The hotel is not nearly nice enough to be so expensive.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank rosannafigueroa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hootsiwma Honyumptewa, Guest Services / Front Office at Cambria Hotel Downtown Phoenix Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2021

Dear rosannafigueroa,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews