We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Better Than Expected” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport - E. Oak St.

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport - E. Oak St.
Ranked #149 of 173 Hotels in Phoenix
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
279 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Better Than Expected”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2009

Our reason for being in Phoenix was for our father having heart surgery at Banner Good Samaritan. The hotel had a nice exterior and well lit parking area. Our rooms were roomy, clean and suited our needs very well for the price. Staff was very courteous and helpful. We definately recommend for families who need a hotel when they have family members at the hospital.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ninee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    11
    8
    18
    48
See reviews for
19
19
13
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2009

The extended stay concept is what it is. If you set your expectations reasonably, then this is a great property. The rooms are modern, clean and quiet. The kitchen is fully equipped (the only exception is a cooking stove -- only a stovetop and microwave). The airport shuttle is a big help. Staff were friendly if a bit harried.

If I had to complain (but I don't), then I would say the desk area is a bit cramped and the water pressure in the shower was a bit weak. But those are modest issues. (There is also a one-time $4 fee for Internet access, which is obnoxious but not a dealbreaker.)

Probably the biggest annoyance is the lack of a translucent inner shade for the window. If you want any privacy then you need to pull the drapes closed and forego sunlight.

I was only there for three nights, but it still made total sense in terms of price and service.

The Route 44 bus stops right in front of the hotel, which can connect with Phoenix' widespread (but very slow) mass transit system. There is a mall with a full supermarket, Sears and Costco only a block away.

Bottom line: Cheap, clean, quiet, accessible. But no frills of any kind. Again, if you understand the concept, then this is a great property.

  • Liked — Price/value.
  • Disliked — desk space is cramped
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank KipNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2009

Right from check-in I was impressed. The staff was warm and personable and check-in went very smoothly. Once we got to our room, I continued to be impressed with the room. It was very clean. I always pay special attention to the floors as I like to walk bare foot and the floors to the bathroom and kitchen were very clean. Also the rugs were well vacuumed. The linen on the bed were very white and smelled fresh which is very important to me. The kitchen area had all the amenities that it claimed and they were well taken care of. I really liked the ability to watch TV from either bed or from the sitting area and so did my husband. Also, having the convenience of the complimentary shuttle to the airport was fabulous! All-in-all, we immensely enjoyed our stay and will happily book here again and again. Keep up the good work ESA!!!

  • Liked — Very Clean both in the room and the property overall
  • Disliked — There isn't anything that I could say here.
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BabyButter1505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2008

Definitely this is a good choice for budget stays in the area. There are no other ones in the neighborhood that could hit the price of this.

No breakfast is provided but they have coin laundry, pool, and in my room I had a fully equipped kitchen (microwave, refrigerator, stovetop...) Everything is clean and the staff is helpful. They have complimentary shuttle bus to and from the airport.

  • Disliked — Some creaking noise was coming from the walls sometimes because of the big recent rains. The staff would gladly place me in another room but it was not a but problem so I stayed.
  • Stayed February 2008
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ampiBud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott,AZ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2004

We stayed here two nights in Oct 2004, once before we flew out to Mexico and also the evening of our return. The hotel allows you to park there for FREE while you are gone provided you stay at their hotel atleast one night. They also provide free shuttle service to and from the airport. Our room the first night was a queen-size and was sub-standard. Too small and the bed was hard and there was only one nightstand and lamp so the other person in the room could not read in bed. Rug was in shabby condition. Sofa was tiny. Not very nice at all. Upon our return we did not intend to stay, but were too tired once we got back to pick up our car. The front desk clerk was not the smilingest I have ever come across (and having been a motel manager for 23 years, I have seen a lot of them), but she was very helpful and went out of her way to find us the best rate available and this time we paid a bit more (see why below) but we also agreed to pay even $10.00 more on top of that to be upgraded to a king room, end unit which was much larger and nicer. Full size sofa this time. Bathrooms still small, but adequate for one night. Burnt out bulb in bedside table this time, but that was the only complaint about lighting, as there were two nightstand and two bedside lamps in this larger room. Carpet a bit better than the previous room. The rooms was so large it was equipped with two air conditioners which adequately cooled it quickly as the a/c had not been on when we arrived. Rates were reasonable both stays, but it seems the hotel was sold during the week we were away and new managment might greatly increase the prices (which is why the price was higher the second time as they had already raised them some) which would perhaps not make it such a desirable place to stay as what brought us to the hotel were the rates. The hotel has no restaurant but is two minutes driving away from an Applebee's and large shopping centre for those last minte holiday necessities - there was a Costco, Target, Ross and many, many more shops in the same shopping centre. Would recommend it if you request a king-room and the rates do not go too much higher. They DO give you a nice complimentary breakfast where you can even make your own waffles! Also nice, small kitchen area in the room which we did not use.

  • Stayed October 2004
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank CinqChiens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Camelback East
Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camelback East
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
#35 of 173 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
Phoenix Airport Marriott
#65 of 173 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Econo Lodge Airport
#79 of 173 in Phoenix
3.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport - E. Oak St.? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport - E. Oak St.

Property: Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport - E. Oak St.
Address: 4357 E Oak St, Phoenix, AZ 85008-2300 (Formerly Wellesley Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #149 of 173 Hotels in Phoenix
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,697 - ₹ 10,064
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport - E. Oak St. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Extended Stay and Agoda so you can book your Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport - E. Oak St. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Phoenix
Extended Stay Phoenix
Phoenix Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing