We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (953)
Filter reviews
954 results
Traveller rating
495
281
112
46
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
495
281
112
46
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews green tree inn close to the airport front desk shuttle service social hour free shuttle within miles stay there again room was clean hot breakfast spring training happy hour king suite sky harbor great place to stay fire pit nice pool
Filter
Updating list...
215 - 220 of 954 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Room was very filthy especially the bathroom, the second night we did not have any body soap in the shower for four people. The front desk personnel, food and room sizes where excellent. The interior and exterior needs major cleaning.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank terryandkris2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Mgr_GTI_Phx, Manager at GreenTree Inn & Suites Phoenix Sky Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share some insight on your recent stay at the GreenTree Inn and Suites Phoenix Sky Harbor. I have passed on your comments to the appropriate departments in regards to the issues that you encountered during your stay. I can assure you that this is an isolated incident, and I hope that this not keep you from giving us another opportunity in the future to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Walking in wasn't impressed on the counter employees wearing street cloths. That same employee sat next to us in the lobby and made us feel uncomfortable acting like our best friend who could tell us anything. This was annoying after a 300 mile drive. Second; the (2) queen bedroom was to small barely could get into bed on the left or right side of each bed..Third; Bed and pillows were uncomfortable when addressing this to the counter person he said they would replace, NEVER DID.. When brought this to the attention of the house cleaner she said " Oh well they were new a year and a half ago". and walked away. Bathroom had hair all over the floor and tub needs to be updated. Forth; Refrig didn't work well at all and to small. The worse part was at checkout. Checkout is at 11am at 845am there was a loud knock on the door the cleaning lady woke 3 of us up and wanted to know if we were checking out and wanted to make sure we would be out by 11.Ive travel all over the world and this has NEVER HAPPENED.. When I confronted the manager (and I was upset) she focused on me attitude rather than my complaints. Later I found out the cleaning lady woke up my daughter and 5 other residents.....I payed 608.00 for 3 nights WASN'T WORTH THE MONEY Better hotels else where.. Location was bad a miles passed downtown and close to a bad area. I payed way to much for this hotel. Even though the pool and lobby were nice ILL NEVER WILL GO THEIR AGAIN. AND DON'T RECOMMEND IT AS WELL.....
;

Room tip: away from the pool
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank biggkids1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Mgr_GTI_Phx, Manager at GreenTree Inn & Suites Phoenix Sky Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Thank you for sharing some insight regarding your stay at the GreenTree Inn and Suites Phoenix Sky Harbor. I sincerely apologize for the experience that you had while staying with us.We can assure you that this is an isolated and have passed on your comments to the appropriate departments and corrective measures have been put in place to ensure that this does not happen in the future. We thank you again for your feedback, as without it we would not know where to improve the experience for all of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We spent a night at the GreenTree Inn. Despite the gunshots heard in the night, the hotel felt safe. Our rooms were clean and the staff were welcoming. They provide breakfast in the morning and warm cookies in the afternoon. It’s very loud out by the pool but the location is near the Botanical Gardens and the airport.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank TakeFiveTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Mgr_GTI_Phx, Manager at GreenTree Inn & Suites Phoenix Sky Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the GreenTree Inn and Suites Phoenix Sky Harbor. We are happy to hear that your stay with us was a great one. We look forward to welcoming you back upon your return to Phoenix.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Excellent customer service. Bill helped me out with scanning some papers and it was a HUGE help, I'm really glad we chose to stay here for the night. Everything about this hotel was a win. They even have pack-and-plays available for your room for babies and toddlers - what hotel does that?! Fantastic!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mlwheeler3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Mgr_GTI_Phx, Manager at GreenTree Inn & Suites Phoenix Sky Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the GreenTree Inn and Suites Phoenix Sky Harbor. We are happy to hear that your stay with us was a great one. We look forward to welcoming you back upon your return to Phoenix.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

What a welcome facility! We arrived early, and I hoped the front desk may be able to hold our luggage until check in, but no...instead they allowed us to check in early! We were thrilled as we were road weary and anxious to relax before a stupid early departure. Check in was a breeze, the room was very comfortable and spotless. The beds were heavenly!! They have a shuttle which will take you anywhere you want to go within a three mile radius at no charge. We had an early morning flight so would be gone way before breakfast was ready there, but they were so wonderful to have a breakfast snack bag ready for each of us...a fruit, a muffin, a granola bar. Greatly appreciated! There was yogurt, cold cereal, fruit and pastries already out so heading out hungry was not an issue. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank zengecko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Mgr_GTI_Phx, Manager at GreenTree Inn & Suites Phoenix Sky Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the GreenTree Inn and Suites Phoenix Sky Harbor. We are happy to hear that your stay with us was a great one. We look forward to welcoming you back upon your return to Phoenix.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews