We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT BOOK HERE”
Review of Premier Inns

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inns
Ranked #124 of 173 Hotels in Phoenix
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

My wife & I wanted a relatively cheap hotel to the west of Phoenix - shame I booked this one!!
Location was fine but the locality was clearly questionable - upon checking out distinct smell of weed.
Room whilst clean didn't have even the basic tea & coffee making facilities and as for wifi - receptionist said 'nothing to do with motel' you need to sort it yourself.
Really do not want anyone else to suffer the same issues - book elsewhere even if it's more expensive / further away!!!!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2016

My husband and I checked in here 9/23/16 at 3pm, we checked out the same day at 735pm. Upon checking in my husband ran inside to get the room, I stayed in the car with the kids, we have 3 children ages 6, 4 and 2. After about 10 minutes my husband comes out to get my drivers license because they wanted both, after a few moments he comes back out again now to get our license plate number, at this point my husband was completely pissed at them. We finally get up to our room and it's very run down, I wish I would have took pictures. The carpet was ripped and filthy, mix matched tiles in the tub along with mold all along it, huge dust build up on the bathroom vent, dated and damaged furniture, bedside lamps didn't work we called up the "maintenance" boy who unplugged it and plugged it back in for it to still not work. The door had obviously been kicked in before and they did not replace the door frame they just screwed and glued it back together, our window did not open, in fact it looked exactly like a prison window (I use to work at a prison). And to top it all off we laid in the bed to watch the wonderful outdated box TV when we felt something crawling on us just to rip back the bedsheets and find bed bugs!!! We high tailed it out of there and will never return!!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank SqueekSarzoza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2016

Arriving in the evening we were met by very friendly staff at the front reception, who very promptly organized our room keys, which enabled us to get to our room quickly after a long day of driving.
The room was very spacious and comfortable.
This Hotel does not serve breakfast but this is reflected in the very reasonable price.
Noticed that this Hotel had bad reviews, but, cannot understand why as we had an excellent stay on 2 occasions as we also stayed here on our way back to Los Angeles at the end of our trip.
For a value for money comfortable stay, we would highly recommend Premier Inns Metro, Phoenix.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank pavitts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2016

The staff working here was very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean, comfortable, and spacious. Heating and cooling worked well. Nice to have a fridge in the room. Pool area was really nice!!!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Kristen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

This hotel was very basic. Nothing to consider premier about it. Customer service was sub par. I won't stay again. Room was not properly cooling and I was told it's because it's Phoenix Arizona and what did I expect. Basically I expect competent owners/management to purchase an efficient AC unit with enough BTU's to accommodate the location irregardless to the city, state or weather conditions.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
3  Thank Undiscoverable1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
North Mountain
Quality Inn Phoenix North I-17
North Mountain
Comfort Suites Phoenix North
Comfort Suites Phoenix North
#102 of 173 in Phoenix
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Candlewood Suites Phoenix
#72 of 173 in Phoenix
148 reviews
Ahwatukee Foothills
Quality Inn Phoenix Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inns? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inns

Address: 10402 N Black Canyon Hwy, Phoenix, AZ 85051-1506
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > North Mountain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: ₹ 2,966 - ₹ 4,191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Premier Inns 2.5*
Number of rooms: 254
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inns Hotel Phoenix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing