We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little Oasis in the Desert”
Review of Premier Inns

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inns
Ranked #124 of 173 Hotels in Phoenix
Reviewed 4 March 2016

Arriving in the evening we were met by very friendly staff at the front reception, who very promptly organized our room keys, which enabled us to get to our room quickly after a long day of driving.
The room was very spacious and comfortable.
This Hotel does not serve breakfast but this is reflected in the very reasonable price.
Noticed that this Hotel had bad reviews, but, cannot understand why as we had an excellent stay on 2 occasions as we also stayed here on our way back to Los Angeles at the end of our trip.
For a value for money comfortable stay, we would highly recommend Premier Inns Metro, Phoenix.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank pavitts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2016

The staff working here was very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean, comfortable, and spacious. Heating and cooling worked well. Nice to have a fridge in the room. Pool area was really nice!!!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Kristen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

This hotel was very basic. Nothing to consider premier about it. Customer service was sub par. I won't stay again. Room was not properly cooling and I was told it's because it's Phoenix Arizona and what did I expect. Basically I expect competent owners/management to purchase an efficient AC unit with enough BTU's to accommodate the location irregardless to the city, state or weather conditions.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
3  Thank Undiscoverable1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2015

If you like dirty rooms, hookers and drug dealers all over the place, then this place is for you. When you wake up in the morning, its like you're at an episode of cops. Cops are raiding rooms all morning.The staff is horrible, druggies pounding on your door all night and threatening you to open up the door. People looking in your car windows to see what they can steal. The office and security guard couldn't give a damn about your safety, they know exactly whats going on in there. I wouldn't doubt that they're probably getting drugs for themselves too. They put our family with a baby in a unit that they knew was being used as a drug house the night before and that is straight from the security officers mouth. Fear for your life if you ever stay here. This place should be shut down.

Room Tip: Don't ever stay here, but if you do, you will see.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank johnnyb9966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2015

First of all, when we were going to our room I noticed there were several people in the parking lot or sitting outside their rooms. I seriously felt like it was a druggie place and a prostitution place. Once we entered the room, the smell was terrible. It seriously made my nose burn and my throat sore. At 3:30 in the morning, there were people outside me door talking and banging going on. unfortunately we were in a bind because the Radisson across the street has lost our reservations so we have no choice but to find another place. I will never ever stay in this place again it was very frightening with all the people that were hanging out ll over the place.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms if you ask me. I was very very afraid to stay there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
North Mountain
Quality Inn Phoenix North I-17
North Mountain
Comfort Suites Phoenix North
Comfort Suites Phoenix North
#102 of 173 in Phoenix
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Candlewood Suites Phoenix
#72 of 173 in Phoenix
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inns? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inns

Address: 10402 N Black Canyon Hwy, Phoenix, AZ 85051-1506
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > North Mountain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: ₹ 2,956 - ₹ 4,113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Premier Inns 2.5*
Number of rooms: 254
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Premier Inns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inns Hotel Phoenix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing