We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Personalized and value added”
Review of DETOURS of Arizona

DETOURS of Arizona
Ranked #14 of 57 Tours in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: DETOURS is the premier tour company providing professionally guided experiences of the American West. We offer day and multi-day scheduled tours that regularly depart from Phoenix, AZ and Las Vegas, NV. Any of our scheduled tours can be made private. For a more customized experience, our Platinum tours let guests build a custom itinerary to fit their desires. With guided tours to the Grand Canyon, other National Parks, and many more incredible southwestern destinations, DETOURS can take you and your group just about anywhere in the West. We promise a personalized experience to remember. The combination of our professional guides, custom tour vehicles, individualized service, and vibrant attitude creates a highly personalized and exciting touring experience for each of our guests. Our mission is to treat our guests to the best experiences in the American West!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DETOURSofArizona, Guest Relations Manager at DETOURS of Arizona, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,554)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"day tour"
in 156 reviews
"recommend detours"
in 77 reviews
"grand canyon"
in 674 reviews
"helicopter ride"
in 76 reviews
"navajo nation"
in 50 reviews
"trading post"
in 41 reviews
"les graff"
in 19 reviews
"maverick helicopters"
in 15 reviews
"south rim"
in 47 reviews
"small group tour"
in 13 reviews
"navajo reservation"
in 42 reviews
"great tour"
in 55 reviews
"driver guide"
in 19 reviews
"box lunch"
in 12 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 40 reviews
"apache trail"
in 30 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 27 reviews
Filter

271 - 275 of 1,554 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DETOURSofArizona, Guest Relations Manager at DETOURS of Arizona, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Most enjoyable short but adequate tour that had us all back to our hotel by noon. Our driver/guide Tommy ( pronounced Tamy ) explained the entire story of the Dam from concept to present day. Excellant value and would advise that if you are interested in the Boulder Dam that this is the one for you.

Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DETOURSofArizona, Guest Relations Manager at DETOURS of Arizona, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thanks Brian! We appreciate you sharing your experience and we're so glad Tommy could make for an awesome day for you and yours, exploring the Hoover Dam. We hope to see you on another one of our Tours from Phoenix or Vegas, again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

The tour was superb. Our tour guide, Cab, was excellent, providing insight throughout the tour. You should feel proud to have him on your staff.

Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DETOURSofArizona, Guest Relations Manager at DETOURS of Arizona, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thanks Robert... we appreciated the opportunity to show you this beautiful country and we're so glad that you felt the tour and Cam, as a Guide, was superb! We are very proud to have him as one of our Guides. Please do reach out to us again when you're ready, as we'll be happy to help you plan your next adventure. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DETOURSofArizona, Guest Relations Manager at DETOURS of Arizona, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed DETOURS of Arizona also viewed

 

Been to DETOURS of Arizona? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing