We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
56
41
27
17
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
41
27
17
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cracker barrel spring training bell road pancake machine room was clean would stay here again a great place to stay bagels these items the breakfast area the loop sun city baseball tournament nice pool free breakfast phoenix area hiexpress
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2018

The hotel has been updated, but it has a slight feel of Spartan.
For example there is no water available in the reception area. Most hotels provide that. One day we wanted water and were told we had to purchase bottled water at $2 each!
Later we discovered you can get cold water dispensed in the work out room, but why didn't they just tell us that at the front desk?
The pool is nice and quiet, so a nice relaxing escape.
One day our room was cleaned, but we got no new towels, no drinking glasses, nor any coffee refills. I had to go to the front desk at night to request all these items.
A manager at the front desk - I think it was Nick was great! Always nice and greeted us by name and was very helpful.
But there was broken glass in the parking area that remained there for my entire 3 days! And the ice machine on my floor was broken.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

We stayed here with our high school team while in town for tournament. The property is easily accessible from the 101, located near several auto dealerships. A Cracker Barrel is next door. Luis made the check-in process smooth and efficient, The kids wanted to hit the pool before the 10:00 PM closing. He made friends with the kids The lobby is open and clean. The rooms are very neat and clean. There was minimal noise from nearby Bell Road or the Loop 101.

Room Tip: Even number rooms are a bit quieter.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AZJNB70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

We stayed six nights at this hotel and had a superbly comfortable stay. It is located just off the 101 loop and therefore travel around greater Phoenix is relatively easy. It is on the edge of P83 area, set behind Crackerbarrel and backing on to the New River Trail West and is literally minutes away from the Peoria Sports Complex, the spring training ground of Seattle Mariners and San Diego Padres. There are plenty of eating and retail outlets nearby along Bell Road.
The hotel is totally refurbished and is fresh, clean and modern, both in the rooms and the public areas. We enjoyed soaking up the sun at the small swimming pool at the side of the hotel.
Check in was friendly and efficient. Breakfast was the usual HIExpress with hot and cold options including their signature pancake machine and hot cinnamon buns! Complimentary cookies each evening were a nice touch. In addition, we appreciated the inexpensive guest laundry.
All in all this is a really nice place to stay and look forward to returning here if ever in Peoria again.

Room Tip: Top floor at end of corridor
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MoJoTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

This is a clean, quiet place to stay. KIng bed very comfortable. Pillows very nice.
Although the sink water was hot, the bath/shower was only Luke warm.
Mentioned the issue to the desk clerk after first nite, but no one looked at issue.
Upon checkout, I mentioned it again and the clerk essentially said “yes, I know. Lukewarm, but that,s the way it is”. Good for a 2 minute shower at best. Room 207.

Staff were very pleasant all week.
Breakfast was the same as you’d find at any HIE. Above adequate.

Whole hotel was very clean.
Great parking. Good restaurant next door, if needed.

Can’t comment on value for the money as we used points for our stay.

Close to Peoria Sports Complex for Mariners Spring Training. 15 min. walk or 5 min car ride.

Could not click ratings as it would not work in app.

Room Tip: We were on the back. Quiet.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeffreyt466, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, Peoria, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Thank you for your review. I apologize about the temperature of the water in your room I can sure assure you that the water issue has been taken care of. Thank you for bringing it up to the front desk so we were able to take care of the issue. We hope to see you again soon.

Eric Monsibais
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

Arrived 1.5 hours after check in and had to wait for a room. "Upgraded" Room was sub par. Service at hotel was ok. Food ok, coffee Good. The location was great. Close to P83 and Sun City West area. Close to 101 so commuting was easy.

Room Tip: away from elevators is a must.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alex h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, Peoria, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Hello alex h,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you liked our location and apologize that our staff service fell below your expectations. I appreciate the feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future.

Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews