We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
32
13
7
3
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
13
7
3
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2016

If you do not want any amenities like maid service, soap, hair dryers, utensils or pots for the kitchen, then this might be the place for you for a one or two night stay. It was clean and secure and not a bad location. We had booked and were CONFIRMED for 5 double double rooms only to be told upon arrival that there were only 2 such rooms available and the rest were studios with 1 double sized bed. (Not appropriate for our group) After much confusion and with the wonderful help of JESSICA we were able to switch some rooms within our group and got checked in. Unfortunately, we learned after we checked out, that our bills were not correct("check in 7-10 days to see if the bills are OK") and that didn't happen. Thomas has tried to fix the problem but we were told to just dispute the charges. Just be prepared with hair dryer in hand and be sure to verify your bill before you leave.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JMP001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Phoenix Peoria, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2016

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your customer insight. We are glad you found most of your stay to be a positive experience. We apologize for the inconveniences you did have during your stay with us. The matters at hand will be addressed. Thank you for choosing Value Place, and hope you will give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2016

We just got home from spending a week at the Value Place in Peoria, AZ. We were visiting for MLB spring training. The Peoria Spors Complex which is the Spring Training facility for the Seattle Mariners and San Diego Padres is about 2 miles away.

This motel has exactly what they advertise: affordable, clean, and secure rooms. If you're looking for daily maid service and other non essential amenities, this is probably not the place for you. If you're looking for a low priced, clean, well managed, and safe place to stay, this motel will meet your needs.
As other reviews have noted, the staff was friendly and responsive to our needs. Jessica in particular provided great customer service and was always quick to greet us as we left and returned to the building.

The motel is located in a quiet cul-de-sac with a nice neighborhood to the east and industrial buildings to the south. Highway 101 runs parellel to the west and and we did notice a little traffic noise from our room.

We tried to check in early but were told politely that there was no early check in. I'm not sure if this was because of the fact that the motel was fully booked or if this is a firm policy. There is no lobby to wait in so we left and came back a while later. Access to the interior of the motel is controlled by your room key which added some peace of mind.

When entering our room, we were pleased at how spacious and clean the room was (thanks Terrence). Some of the furniture and appliances were showing their age but they were clean and functional. The bed was full size. Queen would have been nicer. The mattress is mounted on a metal frame and not super luxurious, but adequate. The bedding was clean and fresh. There was a medium sized flat panel television with about 25 cable channels.

The kitchenette had a full sized refridgerator, a full sink, microwave, and a two burner stove. There was plenty of cabinet space. We did not cook in the room. The kitchenette was not stocked but a dish pack was available for purchase for $30 that included dishes, silverware and I believe a couple of pans.

The bathroom was nice sized. It has a full size tub/shower. The water pressure for the shower was lacking but I'm not sure if it was a problem with our room only or was common throughout the motel.

We requested their towel exchange program and it worked out nicely. Once a day we took our used towels to the front desk and exchanged them for clean one's. We were also provided with toilet paper, soap and garbage bags. We also paid $10 for internet access for the week. Faster dowload speeds were available for $20 a week.

We were very pleased with our stay here and will definately look into other Value Place's in the future when an extended stay is needed.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie3333333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Phoenix Peoria, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2016

Our team strives to uphold our values of cleanliness, simplicity and affordability in the eyes of our customers. We are glad to hear your stay at Value Place measured up to your standards. Thank you for your kind words and sharing your experience. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2016

Even though we did not stay here at this hotel, we had a booking here and due to a flood, we were relocated by hotel.com to a new location. We arrived very late at night and Jessica came to the front desk to help us through the procedure. She was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank funinthesun978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Phoenix Peoria, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2016

We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with being relocated due to a flood. Thank you for being understanding and we're glad our staff was able to help you through this. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2016 via mobile

The concept behind this place is fabulous - no frills or unnecessary amenities, just a clean and secure place to lay your head for a day, a week, a month or whatever. There is no maximum length of stay. I have met a couple of people who have been here for years. Personally, planning a stay of probably a few months while searching for a new home, I was comfortable and content for the first few weeks. However, the new manager, Thomas, has truly made me feel welcomed and gone above and beyond to demonstrate appreciation for my business. He very quickly accommodated my request to relocate to a more convenient room and not once did he show any frustration when it took me hours to pack up and move my belongings. Shay, in housekeeping, is also very pleasant and very welcoming. She always greets me with a smile. Terrence, also in housekeeping and also very pleasant, is always smiling and willing to help. The 5 stars is not because I equate this place with the Ritz, it is because this place ranks 5 stars in this specific category of a budget-friendly, extended stay hotel, but mostly due to the wonderful staff.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Gail F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Phoenix Peoria, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2016

Hearing back from happy customers is one of the best things we can receive as a company. Value Place strives to serve our guest and provide them with an all-around positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, and are pleased we were able to be a part of your travels. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2016

I had a maintenance issue during my stay and it was taken care of before I could even count to 150. Alan has always been a great asset to the Company as well as a great person in general. The other staff were also wonderful with my few dealings with them. I would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarah777777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Phoenix Peoria, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2016

Value Place strives to provide guests with an environment they can enjoy, feel comfortable and want to return too. We are glad to hear we did that for you. We wish you well in your future travels and hope you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews