We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“PERFECT GETAWAY! EVERYTHING INCLUDED!”
other travellers have booked this property
Holiday Hide Away
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Holiday Hide Away
front iew of house and parking issue Enjoy the cozy fireplace area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Holiday Hide Away
front iew of house and parking issue
Enjoy the cozy fireplace area
kitchen
futon in loft
view of loft from livingroom
diningroom
master bedroom has kingsize bed
master bathroom
front bedroom, twin bed and bunk bed
front bathroom
pool table in game room
charcoal grill, briquets and lighter fluid provided
covered patio area with barbecue grill
Horse shoe pit, also have bean bag toss game
covered deck area by Jacuzzi/deck on owners property. You may use for quiet relaxation
4 person jacuzzi
2 person sauna
view from jacuzzi
enjoy the wildlife
Elk
Go for a hike at the nearby Natural Bridge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Payson, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gsummerha...
Mesa, Arizona, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“PERFECT GETAWAY! EVERYTHING INCLUDED!”
Reviewed 30 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

this place was amazing! everything was there! the kitchen was fully stocked and even had a blender. verla had even left muffin mix and stuff to make smores. even a bottle of wine! so thoughtful. the game room is wonderful packed with a gazillion things to do from reading a book to playing pool. you wont have enough time to do everything. the pin ball game is cute! take your dimes! we saw 2 elk and a boar while we were there!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2018
So enjoyed meeting you. You guys were awesome renters. Hopefully see you again soon. We are working at getting a private jacuzzi added.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freedom57...
1 review
“The location was beautiful, the house clean, & was much more than expected.”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This house was fun! With the game room downstairs which included pool table, pinball, darts, games, puzzles, etc. and also to have horseshoes outside. There was something for everyone. Beautiful setting in the pine trees. Even though we didn't get to spend a lot of time in the house itself because the group was in Payson for business, it was very nice. And the owner was so friendly and helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Glad the home more then met your expectations. We look forward to your future stays.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dream5220...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Christmas”
Reviewed 21 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My 3 boys said it was there best Christmas. The cabin rental for 3 days was our top best vacation or get away from the city. First time where real Qulity time with loved ones is the best time to relax. I loved this cabin experience that I'm booking my next real family time in February and we where here in December for our white Christmas.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2017
Love to have families and glad you enjoyed your time. Looking forward to your next stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina J
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great getaway!”
Reviewed 17 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay, it was a weekend to unwind from everyday stress. Loved just hanging outside with our dog, relaxing, bbqing and loving the weather. Owner came by to say hello and bright some organic tomatoes from her garden, they we're so good. The house had everything you could need and more, I would most certainly recommend it, you'll love it. Thank you for a great weekend getaway!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2016
It was so nice meeting you and hope you come again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDustSe...
Gilbert, Arizona
2 reviews
“Perfect getaway home that greatly exceeded expectations.”
Reviewed 1 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We loved this house. It had everything we need and more. Our group doesn't make trips to Payson often, but after staying at this house, we'd love to do it again. Everything worked. The was plenty of space for all 3 couples. We loved the VHS collection and the game room downstairs. This home greatly exceeded our expectations. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2016
Glad you enjoyed your stay and thank-you for how nice you left everything. When you are ready to stay again be sure and let us know you are repeat renters. As long as not a holiday we will offer you a discount.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing