We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stage Stop Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Santa Rita Lodge(Madera Canyon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Arroyo Motel(Nogales)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Time Motel(Nogales)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
El Dorado Inn(Nogales)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
77
50
14
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
50
14
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsannie oakleyold westsliding glass doorarizona wine countrybird watchersfacing the streetsmall communityquaint hotelplenty of hot waterattached restaurantplace to staysmall refrigeratorgreat stophotel lobbygreat weekendgathering groundsroom was clean and comfortable
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2012

We spent three wonderful nights at the Stage Stop while hiking the Arizona Trail. It is only a block from the trail as it goes through Patagonia. The hosts are friendly, and had a fire going every night in the lobby. There is a nice library, wifi internet, and the rooms were very comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

I arrived late at night and walked in to a room with a lit fire and an envelope out with keys and directions to my room. The couple who bought this place have done a wonderful renovation and I really enjoyed my stay! I highly recommend the Stage Stop, as well as a trip to Patagonia!

Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank KimberLFA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

We have stayed at the Stage Stop many times since the early 80s and watched the decline in overall appearance and amenities over the years. I am happy to report the new owners have done a good job of renovating the rooms. Our room was clean, quiet and everything worked. It may not be like it was when it was brand new but it is so much nicer than our last stay. Breakfast in the restaurant was quite good. If you have stayed here in the past and said never again, reconsider fir your next visit as I think you will be pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Montanabirder406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

We had stayed at the Stage Stop 5 years ago and although adequate, it was lacking in many amenities. We were pleasantly surprised at the changes the new owners have made. the lobby was one of the most homey and welcoming we have encountered; the bed was excellent and the upstairs library and outside sitting area just charming. We cannot wait to go back and see the improvements the new owners have planned...thank you Gerry and Lynne for making our stay so pleasant.

Room Tip: choose any room. all are great.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

The Prescott Hiking Club has been hiking the Arizona Trail and we would like to alert all hikers and travelers of a little jewel called the Stage Stop Inn in Patagonia. The trail goes right through Patagonia and one could not ask for nicer trail angels than Gerry and Lynne, the gracious owner and hosts. The beds are wonderful, lots of hot water, a big community room, blazing fireplace, pool and outdoor courtyard for warm weather but best of all, Gerry and Lynne are available to answer any questions. As and example we needed a permit - or thought we did - for one of the passages and Gerry jumped right on the problem and got us on our way again! This is a true Inn, not a chain and has a restaurant on the premises, but there are other dining options in town that they will gladly tell you about. The feel is more of a B&B but at a much more modest price. Be sure to study the tiles in the foyer-they show brands of local ranches, some still operational. We have been here twice and look forward to going back. The town has a nice quirky feel - small town at it's best. This is a great get away for anyone, not just hikers, an a pleasant time can be had just enjoying the vibes!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jana-Jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews