We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spring Time Snow”
Review of Stage Stop Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Patagonia
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Stage Stop Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Patagonia
Certificate of Excellence
Yuma, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spring Time Snow”
Reviewed 23 March 2012

We arrived on the first day of Spring... OK, the day after, but it had started snowing on the way from Tucson and it snowed for the rest of the evening. We came thru the door to a great welcome and a nice Fire in the fire place and a warm welcome from the new owners, they sure know how to make you feel at home right away.
Our room was a suite on the up stairs corner and was warm and cozy. HBO and a kitchenette.
That evening and the fallowing nite there was live music in the upper lobby provided by the some quest of the hotel, very nice, setting by the fire lace drinking wine a listen to the music.
We spent two nights there and plan on going back we it's warmer and can enjoy the outdoors as it was pretty cold out there.
But the people who have taken over the hotel are great and very gracious... We highly recommend the Place and the town too. there are excellent eateries close buy.
Go there and enjoy.

Room Tip: All are very good and the owner are updating the hotel as i write this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    49
    12
    2
    1
See reviews for
18
52
22
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paradise Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 March 2012

We spent three wonderful nights at the Stage Stop while hiking the Arizona Trail. It is only a block from the trail as it goes through Patagonia. The hosts are friendly, and had a fire going every night in the lobby. There is a nice library, wifi internet, and the rooms were very comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

I arrived late at night and walked in to a room with a lit fire and an envelope out with keys and directions to my room. The couple who bought this place have done a wonderful renovation and I really enjoyed my stay! I highly recommend the Stage Stop, as well as a trip to Patagonia!

Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank KimberLFA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

We have stayed at the Stage Stop many times since the early 80s and watched the decline in overall appearance and amenities over the years. I am happy to report the new owners have done a good job of renovating the rooms. Our room was clean, quiet and everything worked. It may not be like it was when it was brand new but it is so much nicer than our last stay. Breakfast in the restaurant was quite good. If you have stayed here in the past and said never again, reconsider fir your next visit as I think you will be pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Montanabirder406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2012

We had stayed at the Stage Stop 5 years ago and although adequate, it was lacking in many amenities. We were pleasantly surprised at the changes the new owners have made. the lobby was one of the most homey and welcoming we have encountered; the bed was excellent and the upstairs library and outside sitting area just charming. We cannot wait to go back and see the improvements the new owners have planned...thank you Gerry and Lynne for making our stay so pleasant.

Room Tip: choose any room. all are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patagonia
26.8 km away
Best Western Sonora Inn & Suites
37.0 km away
Fiesta Inn Nogales
Fiesta Inn Nogales
#1 of 7 in Nogales
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
27.0 km away
Candlewood Suites Nogales
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.8 km away
Inn at San Ignacio
Inn at San Ignacio
#4 of 5 in Green Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
5.1 km away
Spirit Tree Inn Bed and Breakfast
0.2 km away
The Duquesne House Inn & Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stage Stop Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stage Stop Inn

Property: Stage Stop Inn
Address: 303 W Mckeown, Patagonia, AZ 85624
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Patagonia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Patagonia
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,472 - ₹ 6,416
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stage Stop Inn is a charming Old Western style hotel nestled in Southeast Arizona's Mountain Empire. Your Innkeepers, Lynne and Gerry, are dedicated to making your stay stay comfortable, relaxing and memorable. You'll feel at home the moment you walk into our historic lobby. Join us for sun-filled days, glorious sunsets and brilliant starry nights. A stay with us will soothe your soul and renew your spirit . ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Stage Stop Hotel Patagonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing