We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best service and spectacular casita.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
JW Marriott Scottsdale Camelback Inn Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Paradise Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Casita with large patio, good view and king bed was not available as reserved. Madison at the front desk offered us a room on the second floor with a smaller balcony, king bed and great view of Camelback Mountain. This was a down grade so I asked for a hotel credit and told her that is was my wife's birthday (true). She gave us a $50 credit off the room. The room was excellent with a good enough patio that we did not even use because of the heat. After we returned from some shopping, we found a very nice bottle of Pinot noir and candies with a Happy Birthday note from Madison.
Thanks Madison. The resort and service was excellent as always.

Room Tip: HIgher up the hill next to the spa. No elevators. Bellmen awill get your luggage up fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GoUA2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,031)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 2,031 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at the JW and really had a nice time. Got a special rate with bedfinder which included resort fees and parking. The resort is spread out and offers many amenities.
I took advantage of the driving range and short 5 hole pitch course. Played some tennis and had some quality pool time. It is conveniently located in Scottsdale, near shopping and restaurants. Would strongly recommend

Room Tip: Casita near pool is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dennisrivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We recently had a chance to spend a night at the JW Marriott Scottsdale Camelback Inn while traveling through Arizona. I wish we had more than one night here. They do everything right here - nothing is missing. Beautiful large and comfortable room, very comfy bed, great spa amenities. We enjoyed the great pool area, towels supplied, water available, nice ambience. Several whirlpools available as well. The grounds are just beautiful, so well cared for and very mature. We also enjoyed a great dinner outside. Definately a great spot for business meetings, couples getaway, family vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tripdesigner1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

This hotel is top notch...the rooms are gorgeous...the view is fantastic! Love the pool and the service is outstanding. You will love this place...many deals available to get a great rate too. Went to a conference here and the conference room was amazing!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank barbara c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

My daughter and I went to this lovely hotel for her birthday weekend and couldn't have been happier with our choice. The grounds are lovely, the staff friendly and helpful. The room (#460) was spacious and quiet with a nice patio. We tried all of the restaurants and the breakfast buffet and found everything delicious and plentiful. There were a couple of hiccups (the cold water ran hot, the air conditioner was blasting, the in room phone did not work) but on mentioning these to the front desk we were compensated adequately and without any fuss. All in all a wonderful weekend.

Room Tip: #460 is an end unit and very quiet but the AC needs adjusting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Valley
Sanctuary Camelback Mountain
#1 of 5 in Paradise Valley
1,749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Troon North
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Scottsdale Camelback Inn Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Scottsdale Camelback Inn Resort & Spa

Address: 5402 East Lincoln Drive, Paradise Valley, AZ 85253
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Paradise Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Paradise Valley
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Valley
#2 Spa Hotel in Paradise Valley
#2 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Valley
#2 Family Hotel in Paradise Valley
#3 Business Hotel in Paradise Valley
Price Range: ₹ 22,350 - ₹ 41,506 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — JW Marriott Scottsdale Camelback Inn Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 453
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unrivaled among resorts in Scottsdale, Arizona, luxurious JW Marriott Scottsdale Camelback Inn Resort & Spa remains faithful to its storied history while boldly embracing the future. Located on a breathtaking 125-acre campus beneath Mummy Mountain, this stunning resort features a hacienda style entry, casita guest rooms and impressive amenities that leave guests with the thought of "In all the world, only one..." Golfers will enjoy 36-holes of championship golf at Camelback Golf Club or instruction from the Advantage Golf School. Spa-goers can unwind at award-winning Camelback Spa with a signature spa treatment, or poolside beneath a cabana while overlooking Camelback Mountain. When you are ready to discover the local area, allow the professional concierges to compliment your interests with the perfect activity or attraction. It's easy to understand why families, business luminaries and leaders alike return to JW Marriott Scottsdale Camelback Inn Resort & Spa year after year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your JW Marriott Scottsdale Camelback Inn Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Camelback Inn Scottsdale Hotel Paradise Valley
Jw Marriott Camelback Inn Scottsdale Resort And Spa
Jw Marriott Scottsdale
Camelback Hotel Jw Marriott
Marriott Scottsdale
Scottsdale Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing