We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amenities and service at JW Marriott”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
JW Marriott Scottsdale Camelback Inn Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Paradise Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Bridgeport, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amenities and service at JW Marriott”
Reviewed 12 August 2012 via mobile

I was spent the last 5 days at JW Marriott and what an incredible experience. From check in ti check out and everything in between you will thoroughly enjoy your experience. The staff will effortlessly make your stay as memorable as possible. Dining is delectable, great spa or if you just want to cool down by the pool. Definitely 2 thumbs up.

Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Julet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,945 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,344
    427
    104
    46
    24
See reviews for
366
646
79
476
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (477)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Unusual hotel layout with small clusters of casitas spread across the property. Once I figured out the layout and changed out of my high heels it was a pretty cool set up. It was a bit of a walk from one end to the other.
Casita was a bit dated, the bathroom seemed dark. But the general space was nice. Felt so much more spacious and private than a standard hotel room. The little back patio was perfect to watch the sunset. Every meal we had was excellent, no complaints there. Would 100% return with out hesitation.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodyhl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012

If you're looking for a true getaway, pay the extra money (or just buy a spa treatment) and spend a day at the spa pool. It costs $35 to get into this area (free with spa treatment) or $150 for a private cabana for the whole day. The best part - NO CHILDREN splashing around in the pool. There are 3 lap lanes, so I could actually get a good workout, and then spend the rest of the day enveloped in near-silence. The service was excellent, there were plenty of towels (no annoying card system where you could only check out one at a time like some other Marriott resorts) and the pool food/bev menu was amazing. Fresh healthy salads, fresh intriguing drinks, and the service was excellent (our server even set out an ice-filled glass of water at the end of the pool for me while I was swimming laps - what a nice surprise when I surfaced to that!). Food prices at the pool were actually reasonable, especially considering the quality (don't miss the green curry lettuce wraps!) - unlike many other overpriced, low quality poolside bars at other high-end resorts. We also ate at Rita's, and the food was out of this world. The pork entree literally melts in your mouth and the salsas on the salsa tree were excellent. Service was perfect - great timing, knowledgeable about the menu, and friendly without being overbearing. The rooms are a bit outdated, but clean and spacious. This is, by far, the most comfortable, relaxing, peaceful resort I've been to a long time.

Room Tip: Layout is pretty spread out, but they offer a golf-cart service, so of you don't like to walk lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WhiteMtnRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

This really is bliss: a relaxing stay in the calm and quiet of the desert yet close enough to town if you've had enough of the peace and quiet. You can come hang at The Camelback Inn, be in central Phoenix and still feel a million miles away. I don't know of many other places where I can get that.

The casitas are set-up two to a unit with private patios so you don't feel like you're in a hotel but instead get a great feeling of seclusion and privacy. Evenings are nice and quiet and great for star gazing.

If you're feeling more social you can take a dip in the pool or grab a cocktail at R Bar or take in a blissful meal at the chic, ultra-modern yet resort causal BLT Steak.

This is really one of my favorite places in The Valley and one of top recommendations for places to stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

My husband and I and another couple came here for a staycation last weekend. We got a great summer deal, the total nightly rate (including taxes and resort fee) was $204 and it included a $75 resort credit and two cocktails at BLT Steak bar per day. The grounds and mountain views are spectacular and the hotel has an upscale vibe without being too uppety. I checked in easily on a Friday afternoon around 3pm. I was very pleased with the room I got, we had a great view of the pool and mountains! There was a large bathroom with separate tub and shower, and the king bed was very comfortable. There was a large balcony overlooking the pool but unfortunately it was too hot out for us to enjoy. I liked that we had a mini fridge because we had brought some wine that we were able to keep cool. Our friends were disappointed with their room when they saw ours because theirs was a bit smaller and they had a much smaller bathroom. I think I just got lucky as I checked in a day before them so there must have been more rooms available.

We had a great time at the pool and the restaurants on site. The happy hours at R Bar and BLT Steak have some great deals with a really nice selection of food and drinks, not just crappy house wines and well drinks. We had lunch at the pool and that was decent. Limited selection but large portions (too large for me to finish and I usually have a big appetite). We had the buffet brunch on Sunday at Rita's which had a great selection and I was pleased with everything I tried, including the bottomless mimosas.

My only complaint about this resort is that we found some of the restaurant servers to be slow. I'm not sure if they are short staffed or if we just had servers that weren't very on top of it. I was expecting this resort to have superb service, but we found it subpar in the restaurants we tried, especially the R Bar. We were on vacation so it wasn't a huge deal, but when you can't find your server for 5-10 minutes it gets a bit annoying. And this happened a few times with different servers. Although, they were friendly and the bartender with the long blond hair at BLT Steak was superb. She was on top it!

I would definitely stay here again and I think it's great for all types of travelers; couples, families, and business.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srhbluerain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Valley
Sanctuary Camelback Mountain
#1 of 5 in Paradise Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camelback East
Royal Palms Resort and Spa
Desert Ridge
JW Marriott Phoenix Desert Ridge Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Scottsdale Camelback Inn Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Scottsdale Camelback Inn Resort & Spa

Property: JW Marriott Scottsdale Camelback Inn Resort & Spa
Address: 5402 E Lincoln Dr, Paradise Valley, AZ 85253-4118
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Paradise Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Valley
#2 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Valley
#2 Romantic Hotel in Paradise Valley
#2 Spa Hotel in Paradise Valley
#2 Family Hotel in Paradise Valley
#3 Business Hotel in Paradise Valley
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,819 - ₹ 33,671
Hotel Class:4.5 star — JW Marriott Scottsdale Camelback Inn Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 453
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unrivaled among Scottsdale resorts, JW Marriott Camelback Inn Resort & Spa remains faithful to its storied history while boldly embracing the future. Located on a breathtaking 125-acre campus beneath Mummy Mountain, this stunning luxury resort features a hacienda style entry, casita guest rooms and impressive amenities that leave guests with the thought of "In all the world, only one..." In addition to 24-hour room service guests can indulge in the fresh restaurant offerings including Rita's Kitchen, R Bar, featuring live music and inviting fire pits, or the famed BLT Steak. Golfers will enjoy 36-holes of championship golf at Camelback Golf Club or instruction from the Advantage Golf School. Spa-goers can unwind at award-winning Camelback Spa with a signature spa treatment, or poolside beneath a cabana while overlooking Camelback Mountain. When you are ready to discover the local area, allow the professional concierges to compliment your interests with the perfect activity or attraction. It's easy to understand why families, business luminaries and leaders alike return to Camelback Inn year after year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your JW Marriott Scottsdale Camelback Inn Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Camelback Inn Scottsdale Hotel Paradise Valley
Jw Marriott Camelback Inn Scottsdale Resort And Spa
Jw Marriott Scottsdale
Camelback Hotel Jw Marriott
Marriott Scottsdale
Scottsdale Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing