We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Since when are DOGS allowed in a fine dining atmosphere?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Paradise Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Palo Alto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Since when are DOGS allowed in a fine dining atmosphere?”
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Stayed here and was going to eat at Crave, until we saw dogs everywhere ! So, we drove
over to Royal Palms Resort and had a wonderful dinner for six....it was such a lovely environment,
we checked out the rooms, and decided to stay THERE on our next trip !!!

So, I guess all the dog madness worked out for us in the long run.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dylan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alisonm708, Director of Marketing at Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia, responded to this review, 22 April 2012
OH NO...you were walking in to our "Yappy Hour" at Crave, our coffee shop! We have this once a month and it is benefitting local pet charities. You should come back and experience PRADO Restaurant with our new Chef, Michael Cairns!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,398 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,658
    476
    160
    67
    37
See reviews for
364
926
98
658
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (517)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
phoenix
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We went here for our anniversary weekend and loved it! The room was very spacious and the decor was beautiful. The blinds on the windows worked so well you could sleep all day if you wanted! The walk in shower was fabulous and so was the separate tub. The bathroom had plenty of room in it so you did not feel crowded if more than one person was getting ready. The patio with the ceiling fan, lounger and chairs was also a nice touch. We stayed by the main pool and it wasn't noisey at all. It was a great location as it was kind of in the middle of the resort. The grounds were beautiful and we loved sitting by the fire pits at night. The food at ROQ was great. I wasn't impressed with the selection at Prado. If there was more of a selection we may have eaten there more than once. Other than that everything was exceptional and we are looking forward to a return trip - maybe this time with the kids.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kandjphx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alisonm708, Director of Marketing at Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia, responded to this review, 22 April 2012
Happy Anniversary! We hope you make it a tradition to come back and celebrate!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encino, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We came to Arizona for a few days of much needed rest and relaxation and the Montelucia proved to be an excellent choice to accomplish our goal. The atmosphere was wonderful and (as advertised) the color scheme, appointments, and architecture are all Mediterranean themed, which we found to be a pleasant departure from the typical desert (beige, beige, and more beige) motifs so common in this area.

We booked an Oasis Pool King room with a package that provided for a complimentary upgrade and we were initially given a room (in which we spent our first night), that while clean, nicely appointed, and large, was very dark and afforded minimal privacy, as it was on the first floor with a patio that was open to the pool area. After asking to be moved, we were much, much happier in the second floor Camelback view room (also overlooking the Oasis Pool) where we spent the remainder of our stay, which was light and bright and much more private.

The Prado Restaurant was excellent! The food and service for both breakfast and dinner were wonderful. Sitting on the terrace for breakfast is highly recommended. In the evening, cocktails were wonderful as well.

One night of the stay we were somewhat inconvenienced by a large private event that took over much of the public area, making it challenging to navigate in an out of the property and back and forth to our room. In addition, we did note that there were quite a large number of business functions/meetings taking place at the property throughout our stay, so while it did not particularly bother us, if that is something that might detract from your vacation experience this might not be the property for you.

The Spa is another highlight of the Montelucia. It is not to be missed. It is an emense Moroccan themed complex with all imaginable spa services. The Spa even has it's own small rooftop pool overlooking the Camelback mountains. We couldn't imagine a better place to relax after a wonderful couples massage.

We will definitely return to the Montelucia the next time we take another desert holiday!

Room Tip: Avoid first floor rooms facing the Oasis pool (Building #7), as they are dark and lack privacy. W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We stayed at the IC Montelucia during September 2010 but I somehow forgot to make a review when back at home. We slept two nights in this hotel during a three week US trip including New York (Renaissance Times Square), Las Vegas (Palazzo), San Diego (Grand del Mar) and Santa Monica (Fairmont). We really liked the hotel and the service and I could not find anything that we did not like. The breakfast was good and we had dinner once at Prado and once at the BBQ. However, the Prado was better. The valet parking, check-in and check-out were smooth and without any issues. We had booked two oasis poolside rooms and all of us agreed that the rooms, the view and also the bathrooms, in particular the huge shower, were excellent. Although not so good as the rooms at the Grand del Mar in San Diego but still great.

All in all we enjoyed our stay at the IC Montelucia and I would not hesitate to go back when in the area next time.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roo08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Requested 2 queens, got one bed and a roll away. Bldg. 19: rooms are very dark, table very heavy and way too big for the room. Provided no shower caps. Shower had brown stuff at base. Rooms looked tired and need updating. Wanted to empty refrig but cost would be $75. However, provided comp empty frig. Toilet paper very thin for a 4 star. No luggage holder in room. Carpet worn. No daily newspaper. As compared to Arizona Biltmore, however, much more relaxing. Parking quite aways from rooms. Cost to print boarding pass is $5.95 for using business center pc for 15 minutes.

Room Tip: Don't stay in building 19.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Like8s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alisonm708, Director of Marketing at Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia, responded to this review, 22 April 2012
Oh wow...it sounds like your stay was not what Montelucia can be, we appreciate your honesty! Hope to see you again though as it seems you felt we were a relaxing setting despite the other issues!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Valley
Sanctuary Camelback Mountain
#1 of 5 in Paradise Valley
1,670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Troon North
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Camelback East
Royal Palms Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia

Property: Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia
Address: 4949 E Lincoln Dr, Paradise Valley, AZ 85253-4139 (Formerly InterContinental Montelucia Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Paradise Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Paradise Valley
#3 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Valley
#3 Spa Hotel in Paradise Valley
#3 Family Hotel in Paradise Valley
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Valley
#4 Romantic Hotel in Paradise Valley
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,411 - ₹ 34,356
Hotel Class:5 star — Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the rich history, white-washed villages and sun-drenched hills of Spain’s Andalusia region, the Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia brings the essence of Europe to the heart of Scottsdale. With arching entryways, splashing fountains, floral walkways, and a collection of antiquities hidden throughout the property, Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia is an enchanting resort destination that boasts 293 luxuriously appointed guestrooms, the Moroccan-inspired Joya Spa, six tempting dining options including the critically-acclaimed Prado restaurant, a myriad of radiant pools and breathtaking views. Nestled at the base of Camelback Mountain, the resort’s convenient central location offers easy access to the area’s best golf, recreation, nightlife and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montelucia Hotel Paradise Valley
Montelucia Resort And Spa
Intercontinental Paradise Valley
Intercontinental Montelucia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing