We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (424)
Filter reviews
424 results
Traveller rating
308
64
22
13
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
308
64
22
13
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe casita boutique hotel wine cellar residential neighborhood drop bar fresh baked cookies beehive fireplace phoenix area turn down service grounds are beautiful front office reception area walk in closet chocolate covered strawberries two night stay get away longer stay
Filter
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 424 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2015

The Hermosa Inn is hidden away in an exclusive residential neighborhood in Paradise Valley, and is a true gem. Very small overall, the spacious rooms are all designed for maximum privacy and views of the surrounding, lovely gardens, full of flowers and sculptures from local artists on display. The pool is small but just the right size for the hotel. The spa is great, and the restaurant delightful. The staff is always helpful and welcoming. It feels more like a home than a hotel, and is always quiet and relaxing.

Room Tip: I love them all, and have never been disappointed.
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael G, General Manager at Hermosa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2015

Thank you for the wonderful review, Julie. So happy to hear you enjoyed every aspect of your stay - and appreciate your comment about it feeling more like a home than a hotel! That's one of the things we pride ourselves on with being such an intimate boutique property and are so glad you enjoyed it.

We hope to see you back again soon, but in the meantime safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2015

Quaint, beautiful, friendly, scenic Just too good The restaurant has fantastic food. Staff are super friendly. Live music is excellent. WE were here for just one night and saw mark long perform. He was fantastic. What a backdrop Will definitely return Stacey and Nicole thank your making it a great experience

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank warbal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael G, General Manager at Hermosa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2015

Thank you for the nice review! I've since passed it along to Stacey and Nicole, who were both happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Appreciate you sharing your experience, and we look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2015

Beautiful outdoor restaurant and landscaped grounds. Comfortable room with fireplace and large bathroom! Great music at night, wonderful cocktails all under the stars. The staff is really friendly and supply great free cookies.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linford02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael G, General Manager at Hermosa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2015

Thank you for the wonderful review! Happy to hear you enjoyed everything from the room and grounds to the cocktails and cookies. We hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2015

Hermosa Inn was absolutely fabulous. My wife and I spent three wonderful days here, celebrating my wife's 50th birthday. We couldn't have chosen a better place to stay. We had such an enjoyable time here. There are so many things to like about Hermosa Inn. It's tucked away in a quiet residential area - even our taxi driver didn't know how to get here. That's fine with me. First of all, when we arrived, it was around 10 AM and our room was ready! I loved that, that really got us started off on the right foot. On the first day, they delivered chocolate-covered strawberries with a "Happy Birthday" inscription on the plate drizzled in chocolate. The gesture itself (by Lon's chef) was so nice, and the strawberries tasted great. The grounds and landscaping are beautiful. Happy birdies singing in the morning, pretty flowers and cactus mixed in, even the mere act of leaving our room to get ice was a pleasant experience. We stayed in room 116, at the end of the row of casitas, which are so nicely spaced apart, you really have privacy and peace and quiet. The room was terrific. The fireplace was both functional and artistic. The furnishings were nice southwest style. The bed was comfortable (firm, which I like). Even the bathroom was nice - spacious, and plenty of room, with a separate door for the toilet, offering privacy. Great shower, spacious, great water pressure. Nice big, soft, fluffy towels. There are some windows on the front side of the room that you can cover by using the electric shutter, that was a nice feature, too. On the back side, you have a nice patio in the courtyard area, and you can shut the wood blinds for privacy from that side. While we didn't eat at Lon's, the restaurant that's supposed to be excellent, we did have drinks at the bar, and had a great time there. Great wine selection, nice pours, and such a nice atmosphere. It was so pleasant sitting out there, having drinks, listening to the live music (we were there on the evening of Valentine's Day, and a twosome called "He Said, She Said" that was a lovely husband and wife team, he, a flemenco guitarist and she on the harp, were playing that night). We had so much fun that night at the bar. In the evenings, as part of turndown service (which was great), they provided some small desserts. Every night the desserts were absolutely delicious. The first night it was some little almond flavored cakes, the second night some light macaron style raspberry-filled chocolate cookie sandwiches, and the third night, some chamomile-dusted chocolates. There was bottled water available in the refrigerator by the reception area, and coffee. Overall it was just a wonderful time, such a pleasant experience. We'll definitely return when we're in Phoenix again.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael G, General Manager at Hermosa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2015

Thank you for the great review, Michael! Appreciate you sharing the details of your experience, and happy to hear it was one worth returning for.

I'm glad we could help make the birthday celebration memorable, as well as offering an enjoyable evening on the patio for Valentine's Day at Last Drop.

We look forward to seeing you back again soon. In the meantime, safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2015

You know it's a great hotel when the only negative comment is that the door latch is too close to the outside molding for a right-hander (watch your knuckles when opening the door after unlocking!). Seriously, the Hermosa Inn is a peaceful property in a beautiful setting. Rooms are spacious, the staff is friendly and helpful, and the grounds are lovely. Eating dinner outside at Lon's with Spanish guitar music is about as good as it gets. If you're looking for a great couples' retreat, do yourself a favor and stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CincyJoe95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael G, General Manager at Hermosa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2015

Thank you for the great review! And for the note about the door latch - good for us to hear these things and it is something we will definitely keep in mind when updating/renovating rooms.

Happy to hear you enjoyed your experience at Lon's as well. We hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews