We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No crowds”

Manoa Tours, Watersports Day Tours
Ranked #2 of 16 Tours in Apia
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Manoa Tours is an outdoor adventure business located on the South Coast of Upolu, Samoa. We offer Surf Transfers Daily, Hiking Treks, Snorkel Excursions, Turtle Tours and Learn To Surf Lessons! Manoa Tours is Fun, Reliable and Safe, with years of experience on island! Surf, Snorkel and Hike Samoa!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Neil is the best surf guide I have been with. He has intimate knowledge of his local breaks, he is a good communicator and always full of exciting energy. Also a wicked surf coach. I enjoyed a week of some perfect waves with my three new friends Hugo, Bucky and Tane. What a trip. Be back for sure.

1  Thank laniandcraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manoa T, General Manager at Manoa Tours, Watersports Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Talofa Lava! Thanks so much for your great review of Manoa Tours, we are so glad that you enjoyed a week long holiday surfing in Samoa with us! We look forward to seeing you next time! Alofas from Samoa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

My wife and I celebrated our 40th bdays this past summer and wanted to do something adventurous. Living our whole lives near the ocean in Hawaii and Florida we wanted to go somewhere unique that was over the top epic. We settled on Samoa in hopes of catching good waves, diving and exploring. When we arrived and started inquiring, everyone kept asking us if we've talked with Neil yet at Manoa Tours. We were lucky enough to link up with him early on, his 20 years of experience put us into amazing waves even on windy days were other spots were blown out. His boat is high quality and very well maintained. There was some unbelievable diving and turtle spotting as well. Neil gave us great pointers on other adventures to go on around the island. Honestly you'll miss the best parts of Samoa if you don't link up with Neil at Manoa tours!!!!

1  Thank Ukulele77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manoa T, General Manager at Manoa Tours, Watersports Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Talofa Lava! Wow!! :) Thank you for your lovely review of your holiday in Samoa & time spent with our team at Manoa Tours! We are delighted to know that you had an amazing time with us, thanks so much for all of your kind comments, we hope to see you again upon our shores! Many heartfelt thanks again for you generous donation to our "Stoke a Local" program, Faaleaga loves his new surfboard! With Alofas from all of us at Manoa Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

Went out with Neil on two surf trips , was a great experience, plenty of knowledge of the conditions and makes sure you get to the best waves ,definitely the place to go for surf missions.

Thank Jeremy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manoa T, General Manager at Manoa Tours, Watersports Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Talofa Lava Jeremy! Thanks so much for heading out with us during your recent stay in Samoa! It was great having you on the boat for two days, we're so glad that you got some good waves! We hope to see you again, with Alofas from Samoa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

NIEL rips! took us (4) out to a left called no name.. but I called it turtles. Swiftly out there 1st thing in morning.
Great hollow wave..very short n teethy wave. Prepare for wipeouts if u cant wire the takeoff. Woulda killed to surf a right somewhere like the pic on my wall 9 months before trip).. backhand was a dud for me, I was after rights on this long awaited trip..but, also a great time for Me n the others got hell tubes.
If ya lose ya board at turtles.. look towards the boat (in channel) thats where itl b drifting to lol.
My ask= ladder to re enter boat coz after waves n wipeouts it knackers ya..(wasnt mentioned to me about a ladder on boat).. n to take ure own bottled water! I did, & was ok, but the rest forgot n were blitzed ..sunscreen n white shirt or hat for afterwards as its the tropics n it drains ya energy quicker than u r ready for. Frikn worth the small fee for a wikid wave though! Kayaked n snorkelled the rest of the trip n loved that too.

Thank chris1pine2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manoa T, General Manager at Manoa Tours, Watersports Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Talofa Lava Chris! Thanks so much for your great review, we're so glad that you got out for surfs during your recent trip to Samoa & we're loving your photos! See you next time! Thanks for all of your great comments, we do always have a ladder on board to help you get on the boat after surfs :) Alofas from the team at Manoa Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

Went out with Neil three times, gave great advice and took us to two great surfing spots. Highly recommend this tour! If the surf gets too big, you can always snorkel!

1  Thank amytomsamoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manoa T, General Manager at Manoa Tours, Watersports Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Talofa Lava Amy & Tom! Thanks so much for your great review, we're so happy that you got out for some surfs & also had a chance to snorkel as well! With lots of Alofas from all of us at Manoa Tours, see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Manoa Tours, Watersports Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Manoa Tours, Watersports Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing