We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return visit”
Review of Sails Restaurant

Sails Restaurant
Ranked #23 of 92 Restaurants in Apia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 11 - US$ 27
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Absolute waterfront, 3 minutes from middle of Apia, right on the lagoon. Seafood, Steaks, Salads. Full range of Lunch and Dinner items. Relax on the deck overlooking the lagoon - no traffic - no noise - enjoy the WIFI - have a swim - Showers available - read a book - enjoy a cocktail. Relax and Celebrate life at Sails
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

We ate lunch at Sails twice last year and twice so far this visit. We keep returning as the food is great. We’ve tried most of the menu now and nothing has disappointed. It is a lovely little spot in town, but you’d never know as it’s so peaceful, right on the water. To top it all off the service is fantastic. The staff so attentive and lovely to chat with. We also love the beautiful Sal (the resident watch dog) she is a delight.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Merri13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2018

We had dinner on a beautiful calm night. The water was gorgeous. Atmosphere is very relaxing. The food was really nice, we did have to wait quite a while - it may have been 45 - 1 hour. No entrees just dinner. The staff were great and they did apologise for the timing of dinner. Other families were around as well as couples and then a big group arrived as we were leaving. it definitley seemed very popular. I would eat here again despite the delay in food because it was calm, open and by the sea so was very relaxing.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kasey20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

The food was fantastic, with such a range of options from fish to pork and chicken and even vegetarian. Special mention to the oka dish which was delicious! Best Food on the island by far!! The fire dance show was also very entertaining and exciting 6 stars out of 5

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Jack R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

We visited here in May 2018 - While looking for something to do on a Friday night, our hotel had recommended to see their buffet dinner & show as it was also down the road from us, the first person we met when we arrived was a waiter named Andrew - He made us feel welcome and also severed us the whole night we were there, checking to see if we needed any drinks or anything else.
There was a very good range of food for the buffet dinner & then dessert, their cocktails are delicious and the show was amazing, definitely recommend if for big groups - only wish we had arrived earlier to see the view from the restaurant & loved the fact that its in a shape of a boat which our server Andrew had informed us of too!

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank teinefiatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

We had dinner here on a Sunday night when a lot of other recommended restaurants were closed. We had great service, thanks to Rob, our waiter for the evening,and great food. It’s a lovely spot by the water...and we loved the resident cats too!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Carolyn-TGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sails Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sails Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing