We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome lil cafe...yummy waffles and ice cream”
Review of Le Petit Cafe

Le Petit Cafe
Ranked #25 of 92 Restaurants in Apia
Price range: US$ 3 - US$ 10
Description: Le Petit Cafe will be closed until further notice. We apologize for the inconvenience & hope to host you when we reopen.
Restaurant details
Description: Le Petit Cafe will be closed until further notice. We apologize for the inconvenience & hope to host you when we reopen.
Reviewed 7 January 2018

My friends spoke highly of this lil cafe - so we had to do it. We decided to catch the bus and walk down to the cafe. It's not a bad walk, just be wary of the dogs who after checking you out with a few barks, will leave you alone. I opted for the waffles and ice cream and my partner had a niu. The waffles and ice cream were delicious - the only let down was the Niu it wasn't cold and would've been best served chilled. Only a minor though - the service provided was on point, very friendly and smiles that made us feel at home. We were hoping to see some soap being made, but it was closed for the holidays. Overall a really neat experience and is the best place for waffles and Ice cream :)

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank RodzEvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TailaniSunshine93, Owner at Le Petit Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Thank you for your review! We're sorry about the niu, we must've just received them. Hopefully next time the factory will be open!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

A taste of Swiss Waffles in little old Samoa. Our kids love it here. Perfect set up, friendly staff and best of all...great tasting waffles. Thanks Le Petit Cafe.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank PipM29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TailaniSunshine93, Owner at Le Petit Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you so much for the review ! Glad your kids like it here :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

A very cosy setup here at Le Petit. Grateful to have visited and enjoy the chilled morning. A definite must visit!

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Biu K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TailaniSunshine93, Owner at Le Petit Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Thank you so much for visiting us ! your review is much appreciated !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

The most glorious crepes. Great coffee. I would say a must visit cafe. Has some unusual things too like pumpkin spiced latte( very nice). Friendly staff. We went whenever we came to Apia from our distant resort.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank wendyp820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TailaniSunshine93, Owner at Le Petit Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Thank you so much :) hopefully we will host you again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

We went up to buy soap and ended up enjoying a great coffee and some delicious crepes at Le Petite. This is a small and friendly cafe- it is on the way to the Robert Louis Stevenson Museum so plan to call in on your way there...or home ...or both!

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank JillMM_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TailaniSunshine93, Owner at Le Petit Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Thank you very much for your review and apologies for the late reply

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Le Petit Cafe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing