We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gday to all in Savaii”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lusia's Lagoon Chalets
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Salelologa
Reviewed 19 November 2010

We would like to say a big Hi & thanks to Lusia and staff for a wonderful stay at lusias lagoon chalets on the island of Savaii Western Samoa
The Lagoon chalets were net clean and well appointed.Fish feeding from the balcony was a highlight.The Lagoon is safe for snorkeling and kyacking.The food was great with variety & freshness this is a great place to base yourself on Savaii while exploring all the sights.
Anna Alister
Perth WA

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happytravelers069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (320)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

262 - 266 of 320 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2010

This is a wonderful place; my room was over the water and totally quite. The staff were so friendly and welcoming I stayed for a week. The owner, Lusia, is a wonderful women who made my stay very special.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kavemann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2010

We probably stayed at Lusia's a little too long. 6 nights was far too long and we wold suggest a maximum of 3 nights stay, unless you have a car and can get around the island. You can get a local bus to other areas of the island which we did one day but had an unpleasant experience from a kid throwing a rock through the window hitting someone onboard so no sure how safe these are. We spent 4 nights in a Garden chalet which was full of bugs and not particularly nice however we spent the last two nights in one of the chalets on stilts which were wonderful and would definatly recommend staying here over a garden chalet.
The food was tasty but very expensive as we were on a backpackers budget, also as you were not close to anything you had to eat in the restaurant everynight which was ok but not muh choice on the menu. One last thing is bring mosquito repelent as they are quite bad here and the nets do have the odd hole. Otherwise there are free Kayaks to explore the beautiful lagoon and a fresh water pool to cool off in. The staff were also great and very friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mizarama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2010

Headed here as close to the ferry on arring late in the day. Greeted bu Tui who could not of been more helpful giving us a choice of rooms and showing us these. Went for one in the main block, $20 more for the Air Con. Basic but comfortable and clean.

Great swiming in the lagoon, and kayaks to use.

Breakfast is included and was very good, also had dinner here, one of the best meal we had.

Would definitley stay again

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TracD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2010

Lucias Lagoon is a great, affordable, authentic place to stay. Great swimming off the wharf, in deep cool water. Spent a week working on Savai'i island and coming back to Lucias every evening was bliss. Quiet with great food but you do need to be prepared to not be in a hurry. Samoa generally runs at a different pace from bustling cities but that is why you go there. Staff were friendly, very helpful and all knew you name straight away. Was not busy and felt hidden gem. Would highly recommend if you're interested in a down to earth friendly experience which is great value.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snapjet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salelologa
6.2 km away
The Savaiian Hotel
The Savaiian Hotel
#1 of 4 in Salelologa
231 reviews
11.1 km away
Amoa Resort
Amoa Resort
#3 of 15 in Savai'i
232 reviews
1.6 km away
Jet Over Hotel
Jet Over Hotel
#4 of 4 in Salelologa
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Vacations Beach Fales
Vacations Beach Fales
#13 of 15 in Savai'i
69 reviews
38 km away
Stevenson's at Manase
37.4 km away
Le Lagoto Resort & Spa
Le Lagoto Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Fagamalo
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lusia's Lagoon Chalets? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lusia's Lagoon Chalets

Address: South Coast Rd, Salelologa, Savai'i, Samoa
Region: Samoa > Savai'i > Salelologa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Salelologa
Price Range: ₹ 3,342 - ₹ 6,299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lusia's Lagoon Chalets 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small, boutique resort located on the Big Island of Savai'i in Salelologa. If you are looking for somewhere a little different, somewhere relaxing, we are the place you have been looking for! Located conveniently - get off the ferry at Salelologa wharf turn left. Lusia's Lagoon Chalets is a five minute walk or 1 minute drive from the wharf at Salelologa, Savaii. At Lusia's you can walk through a natural Samoan forest amongst the towering and rare native ifilele trees. Take a dip in our turquoise lagoon, or for the more adventurous, you may like to snorkel or kayak and view the amazing variety of marine life. In the evening, enjoy a satisfying meal in CC's Restaurant & Bar, or you may like to have your meal served to you on our deck situated on the edge of our lagoon. Accommodation ranges from self contained air conditioned units, shared facility "over the water fales" and budget accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Lusia's Lagoon Chalets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lusia`s Lagoon Chalets Hotel Salelologa
Lusias Lagoon Chalets Salelologa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing