We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (340)
Filter reviews
340 results
Traveller rating
144
120
53
7
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
120
53
7
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsferry terminalair confishfresh water poolcar rentalshared facilitiesself containedhenryladderlagoondeckensuitewharfislandaccommodationsamoabush
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 340 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Great place! We stayed in the chalets rather than in the fales. But both accomodation styles looked great. Excellent shower.

Enjoyed swimming in the lagoon off the cute little pier, relaxing in the dining area and hanging out with the staff that worked there, especially Henry who was fun to hang with and funny. He is a real credit to the establishment.

I look forward to coming back to Samoa sometime soon and will stay here again, hopefully in one of the fales.

One thing, the place did not have any wifi while we were there, but I understand that this was only a temporary thing and beyond the control of the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Glenn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

We only stayed for 1 night and it was very pleasant to be able to sit on a large balcony watching the sunset over the water. The rooms are basic but have everything you need. The staff are wonderful and the food great.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank debdestiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

We chose Lusia's as it was handy to the Ferry & with our rental car we could easily pop down to Frankies Supermarket, the Market & other shops etc that were close by.
The Chalet we were in was the Camilla room over the water which fortunately had concrete poles holding it up & not sticks! The room had a private bathroom, but they are quite old now & need of a spruce up. The outside deck planks were not in the best condition either. The shower pan was stainless steel and everytime you moved your feet the pan sounded like thunder!!
The restaurant is quite dark & whilst the food was adequate for breakfast & dinner the only staff member that really took an interest in us was Henry, he understands English very well and was extremely helpful in a few difficult situations that arose from not having sound policies and procedures in place! Thanks again HENRY!

Room Tip: Ocean View Chalet with private bathroom is probably the best you can get
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RossnWendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Sleeping above the water on the lagoon is beautiful! I got a different chalet to what I thought I had booked (thought it was the cute wooden ones in the picture, but it was a double chalet with someone in the room next to us, not very private as there are no walls but mosquito nets covering framing which was admittedly nice and cool in the evening and the bed was super comfortable) after kayaking around the lagoon and looking at the chalets from the water we were glad we weren't in the wooden ones as the base of the poles were badly rotting away and parts of the balcony were broken off they looked really dodgy! Food was pretty good, they forgot our fruit with our breakfast both days and forgot our coffee and tea on the second (felt a bit awkward that Samoan guests always got everything straight away..we had to sit waiting, and had sometimes never got the order) also forgot to bring drinks out that we had ordered the first night which i guess is just a loss to them..i suggest investing in some note pads -trying to remember everyone's order is not really working out..Saying that the staff were all lovely and friendly, we just felt a bit left out.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sixsis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

We stayed at Lusia's to be close to the wharf, so that we could catch the early ferry to Upolu. The room was plain but comfortable and clean. The breakfast (up to 16 tala and included in the price) was excellent; fresh fruit, eggs, toast, good coffee. All the staff seemed very helpful and friendly. We were able to walk to the market and downtown to the bank (15-20 min) but there are plenty of buses and taxis. We had a taxi drive us (for 60 tala) to the Tafua reserve where we took a short hike (about 1 hour roundtrip) up to the crater. The internet at Lusia's was sketchy; we had to ask the staff had to turn on and off the modem to make connections. The area around the chalet was intriguing with the winding paths and bridges through the jungle but if they cleaned up some of the junk lying around, it would be nicer. We didn't go swimming in the lagoon because it looked a little murky. Lusia's lends out kayaks and has lifejackets.

Room Tip: We chose an ensuite room which is a little more expensive but I think worth the cost
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Terry_Park59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews