We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Burguer”
Review of Jaguar House

Jaguar House
Ranked #23 of 163 Restaurants in Banos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 18
Description: Jaguar House Ec opens its doors in Banos de Agua Santa, one of the most touristic cities in Ecuador. The idea is to create an area where the culinary sensations and the cultural-artistic expressions collide. During the day, Jaguar House offers a warm and natural environment. Among the flavors of our gastronomic proposal, there is a outstanding selection of meats cuts prepared on the grill. In the afternoon and evening Jaguar House turns into the perfect spot to socialize, exchange experiences and enjoy our colorful cocktails. there are two different areas; the interior of the restaurant and the terrace which a privileged atmosphere.
Restaurant details
Description: Jaguar House Ec opens its doors in Banos de Agua Santa, one of the most touristic cities in Ecuador. The idea is to create an area where the culinary sensations and the cultural-artistic expressions collide. During the day, Jaguar House offers a warm and natural environment. Among the flavors of our gastronomic proposal, there is a outstanding selection of meats cuts prepared on the grill. In the afternoon and evening Jaguar House turns into the perfect spot to socialize, exchange experiences and enjoy our colorful cocktails. there are two different areas; the interior of the restaurant and the terrace which a privileged atmosphere.
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

Don’t know what is cooking temperature, great place, good drinks but the steak and burguers not done as I ask them, 2 times!

Thank Nicolas S G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

Stopped by for dinner. We had bife de chorizo, a hamburger and the rump steak. The meat was nicely cooked, somewhat more than requested. Not very intense meat flavor. Fries tasty and crispy. 4 different condiments, all good. Good value for money.

Thank Seime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

Incredible. The price is very good and it was high quality food. Compare to price the quality and quantity was perfect.

Thank MazdakMansouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
france v, Propietario at Jaguar House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Thank you very much for your visit, it is always a pleasure to serve people like you.
come back soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

The restaurant is a cool old house sitting on a hill. There's a yard with outdoor seating that would be a great place for drinks had it not been raining when we arrived.

Our server was outstanding and our dinner was enjoyable. The food was good, but we weren't blown away. My burger ($5) was nice but not exceptional. Same for my date's BBQ ribs ($8). However I was happy still because the prices were reasonable and were fair for the amount and quality of food we received.

Atmosphere and Service 5 stars. Food 3 stars.

Thank Brandon8080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
france v, Propietario at Jaguar House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

We appreciate your comment and we will consider your opinion to improve. We hope you have enjoyed our food as our space. come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

On the basis of the rating of the Jaguar House we decided to visit the place and have dinner there. A difficult start because we were discovered after 10 minutes or so. However once we were found everything went well. We had the sirloin, which was baked perfectly and it was accompanied by a nice salad. The place itself lacked ambiance,but it has also possibilities to dine outside which, in the richt temperature, must be a nice experience.

Thank Tonnie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
france v, Propietario at Jaguar House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018


We appreciate your comment, we will take your observations into account to improve our service. We hope they come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jaguar House also viewed

Banos, Tungurahua Province
Banos, Tungurahua Province
 
Banos, Tungurahua Province
Banos, Tungurahua Province
 
Banos, Tungurahua Province
Banos, Tungurahua Province
 

Been to Jaguar House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing