We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
38
8
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
8
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

Travelled here with my partner from Spain for my birthday. We stayed over 10 days.

We received great, healthy vegan food every morning and I was always comfortably full up after breakfast.

The host was friendly, polite and professional throughout our stay.

The room I stayed in had beautiful views.

Couple of minor issues:
The room was a little cold and the shower didn't have hot water but we were given hot water bottles in the night and the shower was fixed.

Overall, a great place to stay and would happily come back ✔️

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DanielTripAdvis0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen Rocio P, Gerente at Miravalle Suites Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017
Google Translation

Para nosotros fue un placer atenderlos, esperamos verlos de nuevo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

This hotel is only 5 minutes away from the main plaza. The room, the service and breakfast were great. Sitting at that table and enjoying every bite while looking down at Paipa and Sochagota lake is a memory I'll keep for years to come.

Room Tip: The suite on the second floor has the best view from its private balcony.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra Omeira S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

It is one of the most beautiful places we stayed in. We rented a room and got a large suite with an amazing view. When we booked it was written breakfast was not included but they gave us breakfast. There is no restaurant but they ordered dinner for us which was very nice. The lady who owns the place was very nice and welcoming. Paipa didn't really appeal to us, but if you happen to be here Miravalle is a lovely place to stay.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Travelingecko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen Rocio P, Gerente at Miravalle Suites Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2015

Lana good afternoon ,thank you for sharing your experience with us ,it was e pleasure
To have you.Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This hotel is just great for any purpose.
I had a 2 night stay with family and friends, and we felt wonderful. Service is excellent, hosts are really kind and they make you feel like home. I will certainly come back as soon as I can and as many times I have the chance for a short get away.
Rooms are highly comfortable and quiet, just perfect to have a good rest.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank JCSuarezf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen Rocio P, Gerente at Miravalle Suites Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2014
Google Translation

Su opinión es muy importante para nosotros ,gracias y esperamos tenerlos pronto de regreso.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I stayed two nights on a road trip to Paipa from Bogota. The road from Bogota has a very beautiful scenary. The conditions of the road is not that good, though.

When we got there, it was getting dark. I felt lucky of having selected this place. The room was very big and very nice. It was the "St Gall" suite, I recommend this one as I think is the nicest one. All furnished in white, big bed, coffe table and small dining table for two. The fireplace was a great adding.

The service was super-friendly, making you feel at home. During breakfast, lighting the fireplace for you or giving you advice on things to do, they were great.

It was a little hard to find from the road though.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hernán S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen P, Gerente at Miravalle Suites Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013
Google Translation

Buenas tardes,
Gracias por sus comentarios ,el ambiente de sentirse en casa es lo que nos identifica, el servicio personalizado y nuestro paisaje es un motivo para el descanso.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews