We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (639)
Filter reviews
639 results
Traveller rating
356
225
39
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
356
225
39
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle bus hotel with great views beautiful view in town the hotel offers shuttle service hotel restaurant beagle channel martial glacier good size other hotels breakfast room carpet taxis downtown 20pm world
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 639 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

Excellent settings with good views of the bay. Available shuttle service. Taxis into town also good option. Hiking with guide offered or just hike along the nearby trails. Rooms clean and good size. Better views from the viewing area on third floor.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank blitz40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
las hayas l, Gerente at Los Acebos Ushuaia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear blitz40,

Thank you for choosing Los Acebos Ushuaia Hotel!
We are glad to know you have had a pleasant stay with enjoyinhg the beautiful views of Beagle Channel.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again.
Regards,

Natalia Imhoff
Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

We stayed here for one night and had a very positive experience. As others have mentioned, it is a ways from the town but we took the shuttle into town for dinner and the return taxi fare was less than $10 US. Our room was clean, cozy and comfortable with an amazing view! Hotel staff professional and helpful. Breakfast was good with a nice selection of items.We definitely recommend this hotel.

Room tip: Great views all around. Good value!
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank PedRN2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
las hayas l, Gerente at Los Acebos Ushuaia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear PedRN2013,

Thank you for choosing Los Acebos Ushuaia Hotel!

We appreciate your feedback and we are glad to know you have had a pleasant stay with us during your trip
It will be a pleasure for us to welcoming you again!

Regards,

Natalia Imhoff
Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

We were there as a group for one night. We had a very comfortable room with great view of Ushuaia and saw a fabulous sunrise. The hotel is a few miles out of town but has shuttle into town that was running every 2 hours and last shuttle was at 8 pm. We had a delicious breakfast buffet in the morning.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Pej60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
las hayas l, Gerente at Los Acebos Ushuaia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Dear Pej60,

Thank you for choosing Los Acebos Ushuaia Hotel!

We are glad to know that you have had a pleasant stay, and that you have enjoyed the amazing views, services and facilities we offer.

We will be glad to have your visit again.
Sincerely,

Natalia Imhoff
Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

I’d like to start by saying that the view from
this hotel is amazing - there cannot be a better one from other hotels in Ushuaia. Secondly, the receptionist (Andrea) who did our check in was absolutely fantastic and helped me enormously with sorting out some tours we had organized. The shuttle service to town is super convenient. We even had a short wine tasting one evening! There really is little to fault here... except... the restaurant. And it’s not even a big fault, but given the place and the potential it has to be said as it’s one, none the less. Total inconsistency is my main issue here - in terms of size of portions, style of presentation and also quality of service in the dining hall. I’d totally recommend the hotel for value for money though and really it’s one in a million for the spectacular view!

Date of stay: January 2018
Thank kathrynr383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
las hayas l, Gerente at Los Acebos Ushuaia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Dear Kathryn R,

Thank you for choosing Los Acebos Ushuaia Hotel!

We are very well located on top of the hill so we can appreciate beautiful views from Beagle Channel and town!

We are glad to know that you have had a pleasant stay!
On the other hand, we carefully read your comments about restaurant and gastronomy and we will certainly take it into consideration to improve the service.

It will be a pleasure to welcoming you again.
Kind Regards.

Natalia Imhoff
Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

Los Acebos is not in the city center, that is the main information you should consider. It´s located on the way to the Glacial Martial. Most of the rooms have a beautiful view of the whole town, specially the ones in 2nd and 3rd floors.
The hotel has transfers to the city every 2 or 3 hours and the last one going back to the hotel is 20pm. It means that if you want to have dinner in the city, you´ll have to pay a taxi afterwards. During summer, Ushuaia has day light until 10h30pm... I don´t understand why the last transfer is at 8pm.
The hotel does not has a swimming pool. In the other hand it offers game room, cine room, view deck and 2 activity free of charge for guests: Short Hiking near the hotel (very basic) and Archery (loved that). The "gym" has one old running machine, one old step machine, 2 mats, one Pilates ball..
Rooms are spacious and heated, hot water works well and the bathroom is also heated. Hair drier and bath amenities are provided. Bed linen and pillow are confortable, cable tv with many options and room service also works satisfactory.
Breakfast is a bit weak for a 4 star hotel. No freshly squeezed juice whatsoever. In Latin America it is a bit unlikely. Bakery options are just regular, didn´t find anything special or from local cuisine. The best part is the amazing view you got to the city and beagle channel from the restaurant.
Staff are helpful and can speak good English and Portuguese, besides Spanish obviously.
Bright side of staying there: View, peaceful, surrounded by nature, half way to the Martial, walk distance (if you´re not lazy) to Cabana de Té and restaurant Chez Manu (both recommended).
Down sides: You get dependent from the transfers to go to anywhere in the city or spend a lot of money using local taxis (much more expensive then Buenos Aires)
In time: The hotel transfer can´t be used to go to and from the airport as they are not allowed to carry luggage, only people (local law).

Room tip: Best views you get staying in the 2nd or 3rd floors.
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rod_Lavrador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
las hayas l, Gerente at Los Acebos Ushuaia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Dear Rod_Lavrador,

Thank you for choosing Los Acebos Ushuaia Hotel!

We appreciate your feedback and we are glad to know you have had a pleasant stay with us during your trip. The end of the world is a magic place that offers majestic views and nature.

It will be a pleasure for us to welcoming you again!

Regards,

Natalia Imhoff
Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews