We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Posada del Fin del Mundo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Posada del Fin del Mundo
Ranked #10 of 49 Ushuaia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
montana
Level Contributor
388 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2011

This place is worth traveling to the ends of the Earth to stay at. The staff was so helpful and friendly. The ambiance and food was wonderful. We are so greatful that it was recommended to us and we went. We caught a couple great sunrises from the deck off the livingroom. A great way to start your day.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank montanan_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    101
    46
    13
    7
See reviews for
57
142
25
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
47 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2011

I liked everything about this place. The building itself, the common rooms, the friendly host and owner, the breakfast and the dog and cat in the living room with a large window looking down on Ushuaia and the Beagel Channel. Yes this place is not the most modern, but who wants to swap this with character and cosyness. We travelled 3 weeks through Argentina and stayed at various places, but this place for me makes the top cut. I´ve had my best breakfasts right here.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AirAlf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barrindp
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2011

You are always made to feel a special guest at the Posada. If you are after a generic hotel experience then this is not the place for you. The Posada is quirky and quiet, with amazing views of Ushuaia, helpful and friendly staff, and one of the best breakfasts in Argentina.

At the Posada you are made to feel welcome.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barrindp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2011

I can't recommend this place enough, by far our favorite place in Argentina.
It was warm, comfortable and quiet. Great bedroom and very large/clean bathroom.
The staff was amazing, always willing to help.
The breakfast was excellent (with freshly squeezed orange juice, home made cake, eggs...).
We felt at home and used to sit in the large living room in the late afternoon/evening to enjoy the views and plan the next days of our trip.
Great value for money too at 108 USD for a triple (pay cash to get the 10% discount).

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EdmondDantes_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilson, North Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

We recently spent 4 nights at La Posada and found it quite comfortable. The place is loaded with personality, and we enjoyed talking to many of the other guests. We liked the location with a convenient walk to restaurants and downtown area. Some newer properties are available, but the disadvantage is having to drive or take a shuttle into town. Staff is great as noted so well in other reviews. We would stay again on another trip!

Room Tip: Talk to Marcelo about room characteristics that suit your needs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ushuaia hotels
1.2 km away
Los Naranjos Hotel
Los Naranjos Hotel
#13 of 54 in Ushuaia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
6.1 km away
Los Cauquenes Resort & Spa
1.6 km away
Hotel Las Lengas
Hotel Las Lengas
#19 of 54 in Ushuaia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hostal Del Bosque Apart Hotel
3.1 km away
Las Hayas Ushuaia Resort
0.6 km away
Alto Andino Hotel
Alto Andino Hotel
#10 of 54 in Ushuaia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Posada del Fin del Mundo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Posada del Fin del Mundo

Property: La Posada del Fin del Mundo
Address: Calle Pte Bernardino Rivadavia 610 | Esquina Gob. Valdez, Ushuaia V9410DJN, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Tierra del Fuego > Ushuaia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Ushuaia
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,628 - ₹ 6,193
Hotel Class:3 star — La Posada del Fin del Mundo 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After several years traveling around the world, finally I arrived to Ushuaia, my land, where I´ve been living for the last 25 years.Since the first day in this charming place, people started coming to me, because of my profesion, my studies, because of my friends or for my adorable sons, who gave personality to this house. If you visit our home, you will be a special guest and you will be part of this marvelous world full of fantasy and lots of human stories, that we call Posada del Fin del Mundo. Certainly you will want to be part of this story that has no end. Ushuaia is the southernmost city in the world. It is located south of the Isla Grande de Tierra del Fuego. One of the most beautifull places to discover. This small, but incredible city, year after year is the destiny of thousands of people who come here looking for nature and adventure, furthermore Ushuaia is also peace, a quiet spot and the door to one of the most fantastic landscapes: Antarctica. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your La Posada del Fin del Mundo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing