We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,124)
Filter reviews
1,124 results
Traveller rating
543
371
145
43
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
543
371
145
43
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery hourin townfree shuttleswimming poollago argentinalake viewsmall citythe hotel offerswelcome drinknice hotelshuttle servicebreakfast roomhotel is locatedfront desk staffcab rideargentino lakebreakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 1,124 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

The hotel is a boutique hotel. The views are stunning. The food at the bar is pretty good. The pool is indoors and there is a jacuzzi too. I recommend it. The breakfast is pretty complete. The front desk can arrange for tours. Perito Moreno Glacier and Estancia Cristina discovery tours are worth every penny.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank EW1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

The Xelena hotel is a very comfortable, clean,spacious hotel with stunning views of Lake Argentino . We were in a room with lake view . It was very quiet and spacious.
The hotel staff were very helpful and cordial. The breakfast was very good. We enjoyed casual food at the bar.
We enjoyed the heated pool and the spa.
It is a five star hotel locally, that means in the Santa Cruz province not internationally. With that said it is a great place to stay .
We couldn't be happier with the time we spent at the Xelena, look forward to another stay.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cruiser669185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

A bit out of town - but they have a shuttle, and you get great views across the lake. Very nice staff and food was fine as well. Large quiet bar near the main entrance - good jumping off points for excursions

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bobfrankk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

The hotel is nice. A bit outside of town. Rooms are nice and have great lake views. The pool opens at 10am, which is a bit late. The breakfast is average - could be improved. We had a terrible meal at the gastronomic restaurant - expensive and pretty tasteless.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hegira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

The Xelena was clearly one of the top hotels in Calafate, but needs some TLC to really earn its 5 stars. That said, our room was super spacious with a wonderful view of Argentino Lake. The bathroom clearly needs to be redone. The pool area was really nice with an amazing view of the lake. The restaurant was excellent, but the service was slow and uninspired. The breakfast area was well appointed and well organized. The lobby bar was welcoming and the barmen superb. The people at the front desk were very friendly and super helpful.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Somnolet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews